Smartphone Photography Challenge - Huge Green Tree

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the smartphonephotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this afternoon while some friends and I were out doing some apple picking. It has become a tradition in my friends group over the past few years to go out as a group and pick some apples together. They are always so much tastier than apples that you'd find at the store, and you can always be sure to pick out really great ones with no bruises, bumps or defects! As an added bonus, we also tend to make some type of apple-related dessert, so stay tuned for something like that coming along in the next few days...

It was a beautiful day for apple picking today; the weather was perfect and there wasn't a cloud in the sky! This big tree isn't an apple tree, but it was on the farmland of the apple orchard that we were visiting. It is one of the biggest trees that I've seen in a while, so I thought it would be neat to share it with you all! You can even notice a small children's swing near the base of the tree, which we saw a few children play on during our visit. Another successful year of apple picking in the books!

IMG_20180915_134125.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

good photos and really green ...nice.

Lovely photo my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05