Smartphone Photography Challenge - Little Pink Flowers

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the smartphonephotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a number of weeks ago while I was outdoors admiring the flowers that we've been growing in our front garden. These ones in particular are quite neat because they have an inner ring of light pink, with a darker one in the middle and a final section of light pink along the edges. Unfortunately they've all dried out and reached the end of their lifecycle now, but they certainly made the bees happy while they were around! We're in the final leg of summer now, only a few more weeks of truly hot weather are likely left, but we've had more than our fair share of heat already the summer; it's been the host and driest summer that I can ever remember!

MVIMG_20180702_120323.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3282.26 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19485.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75