This is my entry for today's #photocontest under #smartphonephotography category by @juliank:-)❤️

Good Saturday afternoon everyone. Its a gloomy afternoon here like my feelings today. I really don't feel good. But I keep praying that I will be well sooner and sooner, I don't have a choice but to get well because I need to, for my family. Today is another smart phone photography photocontest authored by @juliank.

This is a brown butterfly. It's alive, I saw it lying down the floor in our office (previous employment). I saw this 2 weeks after my father died 2 years ago. I decided to capture it using my phone.

We Filipinos have many superstitious beliefs and one of them is this. I mean some believed that when a loved one dies and buried, it will resurrect into a butterfly. And so, my previous boss told me that this butterfly might be my tatay and he is looking after me. I haven't noticed how many minutes or hour that the butterfly stayed in the office. All I knew back then was when I was about to go and buy for my lunch, it was gone. I didn't even noticed how it flew away.

Thank you very much for dropping by & I hope you enjoyed my post. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

July 14, 2018
Photo subject: Brown Butterfly taken by me using my Lumia 535 Microsoft phone
San Fernando City, La Union

All photos appearing on this article will not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission. Please be guided accordingly. Thank you very much.

Come along and join these daily photo contests :-)

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-14T09:28:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 911.30/200.00
Total Photos: 130
Total comments: 117
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29