My Bit of Paradise Past Roses - Pinks

❝ A single rose can be my garden... a single friend, my world. ❞

Leo Buscaglia

Pink is my favorite color. I have no idea how that came to be. It was instinctive that I chose to plant many pink roses in the garden. These are twelve of the light pink varieties.

All photos in this article were taken by @silversaver888.


In the front and backyard of my paradise past, I planted and nurtured roses in different colors. I thought that the easiest way for me to share these beauties is by color category.

It may take four or five articles in my blog to show the different pink color roses, and the same number of articles for the other colors.
It is my hope that through the photos,
I will be able to share a part of me with you,
and so doing, together 'take time to smell the roses'.

Thanks for being here. I hope to see you again soon!

@silversaver888


Sort:  

Awww..... such beauty!!! Thanks, my dear friend! I love it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T15:41:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 63.55/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Pink roses. All the same and all different. Beautiful.

DO you know that there are so many shades of pink?
Pink Colors.PNG

Nice look at your rose garden my friend. Pink is a very nice color.🌹

Indeed it is, and real men love pink! Thanks for looking, and leaving a comment, my friend. I appreciate you! Take care, and have a great weekend.

You got a 2.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silversaver888!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Absolutely beautiful pictures my friend and roses are such wonderful flowers 😊
Pink is a favorite of mine to and all the different ones you have there are incredible.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers!

IMG_20180101_020326.jpg

Hahahaha, do you know why pink is your favorite? Do you think it just happens? What is in us that makes us like a particular color? And BTW, who did your personal emoji artwork. They are so cool!!! Thank you, dear friend, for stopping by and leaving a comment. I am really glad to be able to share these photos with you. I know that you love flowers! ANd You know that it was you who inspired me to share these. I hope that you won't miss the next ones. Thank you again, and have a wonderful week ahead! Take care.

oddly enough I'm also a fan of pink thank you for sharing again

@corndogg42, thank you for being FIRST to comment on this article! There is a saying that the (consistent) early bird, gets the worm! Hmmmm... I wonder what that means on my blog page? Perhaps you will know later on. Real men love the color pink, I say!

I have a shirt that says tough guys ware pink it has caused issues with insecure people in the past lol I also have a pink tattoo and I love all your posts they just brighten my day

Very beautiful roses. I also love the color pink. My favorite is when the roses aren't a solid color.

Aren't these so pretty. Wait till you see the other pink roses. You will love them!

Beau-tee-ful! I am so glad you took so many pictures, documenting all of your hard work! You definately have a very green thumb! 👍 Thanks for sharing with us my SSFL👊💗

I don't know how it happened... my friends say the same thing, that I have a green thumb. Maybe not. Maybe I just nurtured them with lots of water, consistent fertilizer, and I talked to the roses (in my mind, not loudly, LOL otherwise someone might hear and say I have gone crazy). Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate you my SSFL👊💗

@silversaver888 astounding the variety that there can be in something that can seem so alike. Very beautiful flowers and amazing photos!! Thanks so much for sharing my friend!!

I am so glad to be able to share these with you, @dwingsworld! Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87