TOP FIVE CAMERA APPLICATIONS FOR ANDROID SMARTPHONES IN MY OPINION

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

image

Image source

Advancement in technologies and smartphones has caused improvement in various smartphone cameras. Smart phone cameras now have amazing quality, almost as good as DSLR. You all now that I am a smartphone photographer, until when I get a digital camera I guess, xd. So on this post I would be giving a list of five camera applications yo try if you love to take photos, which I think everyone should do as it happens to be a very easy and fun task. Smartphones have amazing optics and picture quality, so I guess it could help when one would be experiencing writers block or so.

The android smartphones from makers like Samsung, Nokia etc. Have amazing camera applications but then this default application are not satisfying, especially for users and photographers and photo lovers who love to play around with settings and manual controls. So heading to play store, I have made a list of top five applications for android smartphones that I would suggest. Shall we:

5. Sweet selfie

image

Image source

Well, this happens to fall in my number five, yea that's right. As the name implies sweet selfie , I could be fun for selfie lovers due to its different beautification modes and options which helps to clear the face of any "spots". It was previously known as candy camera. It also has over 100 million download on play store. It has a lot of filter options, selfie modes, etc. and then basic editing like emojis, stickers, etc.

4. VSCO

image

Image source

This is an application that has been in the market for quite a while and yet still among the best. It offers options for basic editing to the user like film-inspired presets, contrast, brightness, and highlights changing, and a lot more. Why I love this camera is because it has a community of its own where one could share thier photos to the community. It provides an option where users view other inspiring photos by other community members and share thiers too.

3. Manual Camera

image

Image source

I am not really familiar with this camera, I didn't use it to its maximum potential, but it is quite good. It has options that allows users to tune settings to thier taste before shooting. Using this camera requires that you check for compatibility with your device I.e does your device allow for manual settings of its camera.

2. Open Camera

image

Image source

I really fancy this open camera, it falls in my number two with over 10 million download on play store, the open camera happens to be among the hot cakes on camera application for android smartphones on google play store. My favourite part is the fact that it is open source, so I get to contribute for improvement and to get a better experience as a user.

1. CAMERA FV-5 👑

image

Yaaaaaaay, my favorite camera application. I have been using this camera for very long time due to its easy to use interface and variety of options for one to tune to their desire. It could also auto-focus manually. My favourite feature and most exciting is the ability to capture photos in JPEG, true 16-bit RAW, in DNG and lossless PNG format.

There you have it guys, top five 5 camera applications, in my opinion anyways. Try some of them out and tell me what you think.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T17:23:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 108.75/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice list Steve. Unfortunately, I only know Sweet selfie. Maybe I'd try d others.

Thanks, you should try them.
They are pretty good

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevenson7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17