SmartSteem - No More Opportunity Costs With Your SteemPower

in #smartsteem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: SmartSteem - No More Opportunity Costs With Your SteemPower


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

This is a great tool for future reference. It’s hard to stay current when you’re at an event and this would save the day! Thanks for the post! Resteem

Thanks for the resteem, Brett!

Thanks for sharing bro, I never knew of smartsteem, I am now more inform of the bot and will patronize them soon

what is the difference between the minnowbooster?

will this help in getting more value for our post

Not quite. For the votes that you give to others. Let's say you vote early and that topic trends. That's curation.

thank you very much

Quick question; I know that you cannot use your SP to upvote for 7 days after you remove delegations from someone. Does this mean if I were to remove the delegations from 1 user, then I can't delegate it to another for 7 Days? I'm just unsure on how this works. Can anyone help me out? Thanks in advance!

Also, thanks for sharing. I'm asking because I'm considering delegating to this bot. I've used a few bots to buy upvotes help out my friends who are new to Steem/Steemit. This one seems better than the one I'm currently delegated to.

Love your posts by the way! ~

Does this mean if I were to remove the delegations from 1 user, then I can't delegate it to another for 7 Days?

That's exactly how it works. This function will make it impossible to game/abuse the delegation system by using up all voting power of user 1, undelegate and delagte to user 2, use up all voting power and continue to infinity.

I guess the delegation to @smartsteem is pretty lucrative. I would like to see an analysis where somebody compares selling votes and delegating SP.

Thank you so much for clearing that up! That makes a lot of sense. I knew this was why they didn't allow you to upvote for 7 days, I was just unsure if that also applied when delegating. Even with the wait, I'm still considering switching over anyways. Thanks again!

how do you check what's delegated, what's 'cooling down' after having undelegated etc....?

also great post yet again!

on the top right of the page: https://smartsteem.com/

there is a calculator now, just enter the same amount for the vote selling as you would delegate and see the difference

If you delegate and undelegate a lot then just sell the votes, if you want to delegate and just let it ride then delegating is going to bring more
I personally have a bit delegated but prefer to use vote selling just because that does not take my voting weight away from me. For the moment also only the vote selling is selective and makes it so that I can set it up to only sell to whitelisted users

I love this platform, there are just so many creative ways to keep the STEEM flowing and generate rewards. Its very encouraging to see that there are passive ways to keep using your voting power on the platform, because we all get busy and have periods where we are away from Steemit.

Thanks @flauwy for sharing your knowledge with us. We really appreciate all you do for the platform and the fantastic resources your produce.

Many people have asked me how I did it during my journey in Mexico. I think I will write more detailed tutorials about that.

Thanks for talking about this, I am going to check smart steem out. I didn't even know how much steempower regenerated each day XD. I have a lot to learn!

Hehe, yeah Steem has a steep learning curve. It took me months to figure most of it out. And I still gnaw on some features I haven't figured out entirely yet. ;)

The above mentioned method seems pretty cool and useful.
Question: how much SBD I need to buy 100 upvotes??

It doesn't work like that. You buy value with your SBD and that value will come in form of either 1 or 100 upvotes, depending on how strong they are.

great explanation and for times without internet connection. which can be more often than you might think (e.g. when you travel a lot) it's a perfect solution. very smart invention :D

Waw! Smart steem in deed. Thanks very much @flauwy. Smartsteem got all I needed to enjoy the platform, the affiliate part is another opportunity. I love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89