SmartSteem - The Most Flexible, Quality-Focused Vote Buying/Selling Marketplace On Steem

in #smartsteem6 years ago (edited)

SS 1.png

SmartSteem is an all-in-one vote and delegation market for Steem that is a cut above the rest of the bid and vote bots. Whether you are looking to buy or sell votes, delegate SteemPower to earn, or make a few extra Steem by referring other users, you can probably find what you want here. There is also a 24/7 Discord channel for all questions and other support needs.

SS 5.png

As you can see, it is a thoroughly-staffed operation.

SmartSteem is the pet project of @therealwolf, who I am pleased to say engenders more of my confidence each time I see him post or comment. It has a very professional looking website, which explains the many functions SmartSteem can serve.

SS 2.png

One of the key differentiating features of SmartSteem is the implementation of their whitelist function across most of their services. In order to buy votes directly from SmartMarket, you must first apply and be approved for the SmartSteem whitelist.

Smartsteem's whitelist feature isn't a binary on/off. There are 3 star levels granted to each approved user (1-3) based on the quality of their posts, as reviewed manually by hand-selected curators from SmartSteem. This can take time, so be patient - my whitelisting took several weeks, if memory serves.

SS 4.png

A shot of the SmartSteem profile page, with voting log.

Those who choose to sell votes on the SmartMarket can decide to grant their votes to anyone, to 1+ star users, 2+ star users, or even only 3 star users. There is even an option to create a custom whitelist and restrict your vote to only those users! This makes SmartMarket one of the few vote-selling services that meet the stringent quality standards of many (myself included) who have been, or were initially, anti-vote selling in general.

SS 3.png

SmartSteem Bidbot

This is the most familiar of SmartSteem's functions. Bid and receive a proportionate share of the bots votes every 2.4 hours. Simple.

Delegate to The SmartSteem Bidbot

This is simply the reverse of the above function. Delegators accrue 95% of the bot's profits as a credit to their SmartSteem account, which can be setup to automatically credit to your Steemit account or be saved. You'll have a tough time locating a better return percentage.

Buy votes directly from @Smartmarket

SmartMarket allows you to buy votes directly with a fixed ROI range (1.8-2.1x) without bidding. This is where the whitelist really comes into play, as without it, SmartMarket would be unable to offer such profitable bidding options.

Sell votes directly on @SmartMarket

Again, the inverse of the above. Slightly lower ROI than delegating, but flexibility in vote thresholds, vote targets, and no need to wait 7 days to undelegate.

SmartSteem also provides a referral features, and the bonus they pay comes out of SmartSteem's share of the profit, rendering it an actual act of generosity (or loss-leading promotion, depending on one's view.) If you wish to receive the benefits of signing up with a referral link, and start producing your own referrals, you may use the link from my signature or click here.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote!
See my explanation of SteemEngine here.

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google, SmartSteem, @therealwolf, Paint
Copyright: SmartSteem, @therealwolf

Sort:  

A great and Profitable service. I am using it for last three months. Great post @lexiconical.

Nice to hear from another satisfied customer.

Yes, this service is good but looking at the current price of steem, I have one question.

Is buying votes from the bots profitable now? what I have seen if you buy votes with your SBD's you lose money instead of making some profits on top of that.

You will not make a liquid profit in SBD on any bot, although you used to be able to. Pretty much all the bots I see are usually a loss now, that's one thing that's different about SmartSteem.

thanks for your post here in support of this amazing service @lexiconical. I have joined the team also precisely for these reasons.

It is fair, its not a money grab, counters spammers and most importantly, its not going to make you rich but you are not going to lose either.

it provides visibility

I met @therealwolf when he was still a puppy on steem and its cool to see how this is evolving.
There is a lot of effort behind the scenes trying to improve service and answering questions on discord

So if anyone has any questions, just hop on by our discord
https://discordapp.com/invite/9CfPSs?utm_source=Discord%20Widget&utm_medium=Connect

i really like @smartsteem and @therealwolf is great. It's probably the best thing Ive come across on steemit this far.

Agreed on all counts. He just recently got my witness vote, after I made some room in the rolls.

I have learnt a new way of earning but are there any risks involved

Yes - if you are using the bidbot, you are subject to the normal risks involved in any auction. Careful with your bids.

Too much of shilling going on for smartsteem and I am wondering why.

I post about any service that I think will help people earn more on their blogs.

I'm sure you've been here long enough to know how tough it is to scrape more than a few pennies up for your content otherwise. When I don't use SmartSteem, my posts make about $6 after curation (look at my recent Dmania fix post that was rejected because SS thought it was a Dmania meme - $14, since yabapmatt must have liked it since I last saw it at $9.

I am not talking only about you. These days I can see at least a post about smartsteem on trending or hot page daily with full of positive-decoration.

I think we had a conversation before too about how I stopped using bots. After seeing too much positive posts about smartsteem I thought to give it a try, and I did but I am not satisfied and found this as just another profit bot, nothing more. Then I tried vote selling with smartsteem(i think it's been two weeks) and I can see it's not like how it was advertised. there are too many flaws but nobody has mentioned a single.

Come on why should we really care about all those highlighted points like quality control, whitelist bhah bhah things if we make quality posts, what's the benefit of those features for a random user if the ROI factor is same as other bots. Yes owners can highlight it as their advertisement and promotion but why every users are hightlighting those features on their review post as if these are profits. Do the whitelisted users get bigger upvotes than others?

Hmmm... Does this actually work?
This makes a lot of sense you know.
Organizing the vote-selling properly and re-distributing the rewards in a way that benefits the community and not just the actual service-providers.
I'll have to sign-up and see because lately I've not been using my votes wisely. Love how the services and platform keep evolving for the benefit of all to enjoy in

When in Rome...we can't expunge the market, but we can exert some degree of "regulation" by judicious application of the prevailing trends.

In other words, if you can't beat em, join em but try to do it better.

Shill moment: Don't forget to use my referral link above, heh.

Ite bro you got it x
I'll go check them out now

Edit: et voila
dumb.png

How do you buy the votes without bidding, is this a subscription program?

You can directly buy votes, similar to MinnowBooster. It will tell you the amount you will receive in return before you do so. Checkout smartsteem.com/buy (not posting a link for phishing safety).

Thats is awesome. I am using Smart Steem service for Last one Month. it is very profitable and flexible voting system. and Here I am telling to all if you want​ a flexible​ system then must use Smart Steem Platform.

Does it really work buying votes.. just feels like you are cheating to get fake vokes , just like fake likes on FB

Unfortunately this is the way steem works now. A lot of the posts on the trending page got there by buying votes. Personally i dont think it's a good thing but the market has spoken. At least Smartsteem is putting in some sort of quality control.

Well said. I agree wholeheartedly.

I agree with you in principal, but this is the way the market works now. You can adapt or die (figuratively speaking, that is.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31