Smoke.io/Smoke.network and my issues with it....

in #smoke6 years ago (edited)

Smoke.io / Smoke.network


smokefake4.png

Now.. Obviously I love to smoke bud, hence the name.
So when I first heard about the Smoke.io network/blockchain/etc, I got excited!

Then, I noticed something fishy about it.

I did a little bit of research and found some inconsistencies.
At first glance, it doesn't seem that anything is out of order.
However... If you look on their homepage, you'll see something a bit disturbing...

smokefake2.png

Might be a bit hard to see, so I'll blow it up a little for you...

smokefake3.png

Now, as you can see.. If anyone knows of Wu Tang, Raekwon D(a) Chef, is a popular member. He is very active on twitter. Yet... there is and has never been any post made by him about the smoke network or coin...

It's a deception...

A simple letter replaced (a to e) and most would be easily fooled without a second thought...

After seeing this, I started to HIGHLY doubt the credibility of the "platform" and with good reason.

Upon further investigation, I found out where that post was actually made and by whom.

It was a farce.

smokefake.png

As you can see, the post was ACTUALLY made on someone else's account and probably got taken down because they were trying to impersonate Raekwon Da Chef...

This is very disturbing to me. I'm beginning to wonder whether there is any actual legitimacy to the coin or not and whether there will actually even be a release or not... or, as with a lot of things in crypto... if this is yet another SCAM about to take place...

I'll let you decide for yourselves, but to me, this seems like a very bad sign. It was either meant to deceive people or it was meant to generate false HYPE for the coin/blockchain. Either way, it is NOT a good look...


Thank you for checking out my post. Best of luck to you all.

Hoping this isn't a scam... I'm really looking forward to a social media platform centered around marijuana. It's much needed, considering the popularity of the culture!

Sort:  

@hererjack, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86