Elpis II , Original Drawing 🎨

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Spirit of Hope II

hi , this is my new drawing by pen on paper ,
i show you how i draw this work by pictures and also video
in this work i used watercolors to cover some parts of feathers and branches of my angel.

as some of you knows i am using a pen which have a thin nib , and it's comfortable to work with , i can change the angle and pressure of my hand . to control the level of darkness of lines .

Untitled-1sa.jpg


CYMERA_20180917_201629s2.jpg

Let me show you my challenge to choose a pose for that hand

actually that's my hand drawing , i took pictures of my hand on the drawing to see which pose is fit with the angel , first i wanted to draw two hands beside her knees ( like the picture in the right side ) , i imagined that she is standing on two finger and have a balance . but when i putt her in my hand , i liked it more, (i imagined my hand as lines of drawings )
as you see in the pictures (left side) i draw one of those 2 hands in the left side of angel, but when i changed my decision i erased it and draw the new hand under the angel .

CYMERA_20180917_20181755.jpg

here is how it looked after drawing the hand, and using some watercolors on it . and also i added strings

IMG_20180902_165449aa2.jpg

when i started the drawing i had no vision about the result , and that is what i like it .

IMG_20180701_2309562.jpg


some DETAILS

CYMERA_20180917_201750.jpg

CYMERA_20180917_201817.jpg

CYMERA_20180917_201720.jpg


how i draw that branches and strings?

if you want to know, you can check out my video in @Dtube




Copyright @adelepazani - All rights reserved!

here is my previous post CYMERA_20180916_165456adele,sphere.jpg

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Footer_adelepazani.png

Sort:  

Such an interesting creative person you are!

thank you so much . oh that is kind of you Daniel :)!

Beautiful, and so many details! Lovely work!

thank you so much :)

I love the way you draw the shadows with that lines. Nice work!

thank you very much @trenz :)

It's a pleasure to see your paintings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adelepazani from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can see how the variable pressure line darkness could be useful. I really enjoy that the figure is 'hand-sized' and all those tendrils just really make it visually interesting.

Nice picture, @adelepazani ! The winged woman with the horns is seated so beautifully in her crossed legged position <3 Love her horns ! And it's so interesting to see how you incorporate the arm holding her through the process, as well :)

hi @veryspider , thank you so much :)

Shevis beautiful, love the concept and the final texture sepia aged tone, very mythical

thank you so much @yidneth <3

Aw you are welcome, I am a fellow illustrator, though I make music as well, and my fav genre is fantasy.

that is wonderful , i can see it in your cover, very nice , also i love fantasy and surreal style

yes, surreal and fantasy are sometimes underrated but they're like metaphors in poetry I guess :)

Such great figures coming from you, I'm loving it! I love the wings!

thank you dear donna <3

Brilliant artwork, @adelepazani! Lovely concept and your lines are so cool, too! Really well done!

thank you so much @trincowski :)

Wonderful as always!! <3

thank you so much @davidfar <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10