Sndbox Weekly Question - My Steem Origin Story

in #sndbox6 years ago
A very interesting series of challenges initiated by @sndbox which questions us about different aspects of blockchain technology, especially for the Steem ecosystem. This week, the topic triggered me to think back about the origin of my Steem journey. Hence, I started to do some digging and luckily I found something :) Here goes my story:

Thinking back of when I started my journey on Steemit, I still remembered quite well on how the conversation went! I also went to do some digging on what actually happened when I was first introduced with Steemit.

Apparently, @cklai suddenly approached me to introduce Steemit to me. He and I are good buddies in university and has been working side by side in different projects. He knew that I’m trying to pick up writing habits and I was posting monthly post on LinkedIn for a start. Guess that triggered him to introduce me on this content creating platform.

Well before I started to write about different topics that I am interested in, I never bother to write after I graduated from university. Even in the university, I only write for assignments but not for my own expression. This is not a good sign after all as I am subconsciously losing an ability to express myself (and even market myself). Luckily, I ponder upon a talkshow which emphasizes how important it is to write. It is the simplest way to produce our own Intellectual Property and build up our own image and reputation through writing. I mean, writing is something easily done and without any upfront cost. I just need to be focus and research about the topic, then I can start writing. In addition to that, the writing I produced can be preserved for eternity, as long as the internet is still around and the server hosting my contents has not offline. So, writing for me is like creating effective SEO for myself and a great tool to build up my brand.

With that understanding and mindset, once I was approached with the idea there is such platform existed that can reward people when we create content. I immediately registered myself without even thinking. I guess that is also my drive that keeps me going up until now :)

image.png

Here is a screenshot where it all started! Oh my, that was reminiscing. Without even asking much about it, I straight away registered. After like a week or so, I got my account approved and I started posting since then.

image.png

Tadaa! I even shoot my first two posts with my 25 reputation! Oh my, that was a very bad start with zero knowledge about the how-to and community engagement as I keep on posting without involving in any community, which my contents were hardly noticed by others.

I stumbled upon @bitrocker2020 and @tumutanzi post and get into two communities that I am still in now, #teammalaysia and #cn. I still remembered the time @ned still delegating a big chunk of SP to a few #cn dolphins like @tumutanzi, @htliao, @nicolemoker, @sweetsssj and another one which I forget about 😅 I was supported by @tumutanzi a lot and boosted my rep and SP significantly. I am still very grateful even until now. Without that support, I will not be where am I now.

Now, I am still writing and even started @archisteem, an initiative that supports authors who believe in the betterment of our future built environment will bring prosperity and wealth to more people.


To know more about the contest, you can check it out here.


image.png

This is an #archisteem post.

A new tag that is to curate our existing built environment and also future built environment development. Want to know more? Read here.

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

Congrats, you are still active.

Looking at those who leave and those who stay, that’s the norm :)

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-10-12) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-10-12) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

I haven't done my origin story yet, no time.

It's always so interesting to see the development of people on steemit. And often we see the mistakes and misuderstandings in the beginning. I joined steem and then it was like two months before I realized it wasn't just another facebook, insta and I have been hooked since! Maybe I should make this comment my 'origin story' ;)

Totally agree on you! Can’t operate Steemit like any other social media, it has another kind of incentive system that can hook people on. Another word, more value back to the users, like we are part of the ecosystem rather than just a registered account.

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

This chat on facebook ? 🤔

Lol ya. We chatted on Facebook.

Hi @kimzwarch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.846 which ranks you at #4229 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 4239).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29