Sndbox Review || The Summary Of My Experiences In The Incubator || How To Join Sndbox!

in #sndbox6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

In life its always said that there's that one move that can change your life. I was opportuned to join Sndbox. This one move that has helped shape my steem experience and point me in the right direction. What direction might that be?

...lets find out...
180326 Weekly Curation-05.png


Before I became a Sndbro (winks), I used to hear about them from afar. I followed the account. As of late last year I was seeing more of art on their blog so I concluded that they were majorly an art curation team. How wrong I was? Yeah! They were into art alot (as you could see in their colourful thumbnails and on their recent site https://thecreativecrypto.com) but they did so much more.

I will try to give you an account from my personal experiences. As my Cohort are graduating from the Academy (yeah just like school), I could feel a string of volatile emotions. I'm quite aware I'm gonna miss alot of Sndbros who have added immense value to my life and that of my project.

Also I will try to address the commonest questions I get inbox alot as I proceed:

What Is Sndbox

Sndbox is a blockchain powered incubator. Our community is a global and diverse network of artists, writers, designers, musicians and non-profit institutions. Sndbox helps members learn about and earn cryptocurrency to empower innovative projects and creative ideas. We use the Steem blockchain as an avenue for fundraising and as a forum to share research across the whole of the blockchain ecosystem.

What all these long grammar means is that they are interested in adding value to people's lives for the long haul. This is actually for serious minded persons who know how to utilize the opportunities presented by Sndbox to grow their personal brand.

As long as we are on the steem blockchain, long term success here is not going to be random. At first it may be, but eventually you get a hang of it and realize that nothing is handed to you on a platter over here. Sndbox will serve as that system that will give you the necessary push to start thinking out side the box.

"Innovation" is a word frequently thrown around in the Sndbox Slack server. As the members share ideas, new ideas are born. I can't even count the number of new projects which I saw being executed to completion during my stay in the incubator.


Who Is Sndbox?

Someone could say that Sndbox is owned by @Hansikhouse and @Voronoi but no thats a wrong statement. Even though they both started it and specially care so much about the project, they exhibit an exemplary style of leadership with an air of calmness and serenity.

They are also great critical thinkers who have a bigger master plan in mind at every point in time. Their advises are usually on point. And the monthly live sndstream meeting is a whole new level. Infact, these meetings introduced me to Twitch app. They have branched out to even use Facebook live and Rize App.

Another interesting thing about them is their colour-coding. I think one of them is a very good graphic designer because he creates these inspiring stuff with the same colour themes. It shows you that they actually know alot about branding.


My Special Experiences

In the same cohort with me are other members of the Sndbox-Alpha. We were called alpha because we were the first students of the incubator. Like good eggs we have hatched into full-grown chicks ready to tackle the challenges of sustaining a startup on the Steem blockchain.

I wouldn't have been able to get into Sndbox in the first place without the project I was running (and still running). The @AIR-CLINIC project has remained my entry to stardom. Even though I have done so many other things but this is my optimus prime (lemme speak a little latin).

Upvotes is not one of the things I want to count as their support because they did alot in that aspect. Sndbox gave good votes that tallied with your post quality, content and theme. It is a truly meritocratic situation which pushed us all to our limits. They helped me build excellent quality posting into a daily habit. These days, even when I intent to post a tweet, I find myself typing and typing and typing because there are alot to talk about.

I won't fail to thank @Ejemai for the nomination. Its a vote of confidence in my abilities to pull through the programme. I also won't fail to thank our professors back then in medical school who drilled us not knowing they were prepping me for greater stuff.

Shoutout to @Anomadsoul, @Zord189, @SteemitPh, @DjLethalSkillz , @Eurogee, and other individuals I have been opportuned to meet in the box. We were in the box but yet we thought outside the box. The best irony ever!

As I graduate from Sndbox, I already know exactly what my life is gonna be like over here. I know what next to do. I have acquired the necessary skills and knowledge. I have been pushed beyond my elastic limit. I have become a brand and I now have the complete knowhow for turning anything into a brand. Do you wanna do same?


How Do You Join Sndbox?

There are 2 important things to note;

1- Priority is given to great projects, startups and community leaders.
You shouldn't see it as an upvote service where you just enter for the sake of entry. That's not what Sndbox is. It incubates your startup from idea to execution and release to the larger market. You must have a track record of being trustworthy and respectable on this blockchain.

2- Priority is given to those with a nomination.
They have this latent obeyance for the six degrees of freedom. If you have met criteria one then you should meet criteria two too. Connect with people that can trust you enough to give you a thumbs up.


I think I have to stop here because I getting teary eyed already. I love the box on the sand. The world outside is tough and rough. My joy is that we have been equiped intellectually and otherwise to face whatever challenges are coming ahead.

Make Way For The New SNDBOX ALUMNI!

Mama, we made it!

GO & GROW!


Sort:  

Wow...its always a teary happiness when you have to move from high to higher especially when good people are involved but Congrats is still very appropriate sir

I would live to be in this flow based on this amazing pitch you have given.
Further assistance would be greatly appreciated.
#Angels

Congratulations on the passing out parade.... You were a worthy representative of everything you represented here in the blockchain.

Learnt a great deal from all the inspiring things you did. This is a step ahead.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congrats bro, you have really made healthcare an interesting adventure on the blockchain. Steemit made me meet another good person in life. Sail on to greater heights...sndbox fellow @nairadaddy

@nairadaddy aka Sndaddy... ;)

Wow, thank your for this thoughtful look back at your time in the first Cohort! We're very fortunate to have community leaders like you who provide constructive feedback, support and strong critique that ultimately helps us grow and make better decisions.

We're looking forward to Cohort 2 and can't wait to see what happens next!

All the best!

  • Sndbox team

Welcome. I too can see that you have been well taught by @sndbox. I hope to be nominated some day and I will do you proud, just like you made it through the training and you came out well equipped, fortified to go places. Congratulations sir

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11