What makes ERASMUS the best thing ever for students?

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

314218_428627170535050_90653793_n.jpg


Erasmus

It has been 5 years since I completed my Erasmus education in Poland. It is not possible to forget 9 months that I spent in Poland. Today, I would like to explain why Erasmus is the greatest thing ever for students. Erasmus is getting more and more popular every year. As an English teacher, many of students are studying hard to be one of the luckiest people who can have the chance of being a part of Erasmus.

When I think about my Erasmus days, I can simply say that it has changed my life a lot. The photo you can see above is one of the first photos that I was taken in Poland. When we are young, we are open to new experiences which help us to advance in life and make difference in the rest of our life. There are lots of positive thing that I have gained during my Erasmus education. Let me start with the language!


language exchange.jpg

1


Language

I remember the time when I left my university to go to Poland for Erasmus education. Even though I was studying American Culture and Literature, I was hopeless at speaking the language that I was supposed to learn and teach later. Going to Poland for Erasmus changed my destiny, helping me to be fluent in the language I was learning. This happens to all students who have the chance of having Erasmus experience.

English is not the only language that you can learn or improve when you go to another country for Erasmus. There are many countries in Europe which speak lots of different languages. Imagine yourself living in France or Spain. It would be amazing for you to live there for a while and learn their language at the same time. I am sure all students would love to have this opportunity.


KAAN-Architecten-Education-Center-Erasmus-MC-Rotterdam-0-920x690.jpg

2


New university!

As you may know, Erasmus lets you have education in another country for a period of time which means you can learn new perspectives and face with different teaching techniques in another language. I am grateful for having this opportunity in Poland with lots of Polish and international students in common classes. This is really helpful for the development of young students.

Learning with a foreign teacher in a different university will help you to get better than your friends. While they are learning only the techniques offered by their home university, Erasmus students can have the opportunity of improving themselves with different techniques offered by their Erasmus universities. I am sure, all students would dream of having this amazing chance!


14292265_1224118667652559_1961056211796625043_n.jpg


Travelling!

One of the best things that I achieved during my Erasmus education was to travel as much as I wanted! While you have your Erasmus education, you will surely get scholarship as it is funded by European Union. In School breaks or weekends, you can easily travel to other countries. I have done it a lot in my Erasmus and it was just amazing being a young student and traveler at the same time!

Erasmus students get more sociable as they meets lots of people from different nations in their Erasmus country. This can help them to widen their world and create long-lasting friendships. I have lots of friends from my Erasmus experience that I am still in touch, we often chat to each other on social platforms or visit our countries to keep the contacts stronger.

I can say that Erasmus is one of the best things that can ever happen to students. It is an important part of your education. I have never met anyone who was brave enough to complain about their Erasmus education, and many of them would love to go back to those days if they could!


U5dqonZkFubZer84fPySQfd8uQ1R492_1680x8400.png


Education

If you have any questions about the program, you are welcome to write them in comments section and I will be so glad to help you with your questions! Sharing is caring, as you know.

As a proud member of @Sndbox, I support @steemiteducation community since they work a lot to help people who put effort in creating valuable contents on Steemit platform. Thank you for reading and Steem on!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

❤️❤️

What a great story about your educational journey and learning English. Some of our best and most memorable experiences come when we are embarking on these types of journeys in life. When education can take you into other worlds and break down borders and build relationships then you create life long memories and friendships.

Yes, it has had made a huge effect on my self-improvement, thank you for your comment! @broncofan99 :)

Ben de Erasmusla Çek Cumhuriyetine gitmiştim. Unutamayacağım bir 9 ay geçirmiştim. yazılı dilde ingilizceyi iyi bilmeme rağmen, konu pratiğe geldiğinde hatırlıyorum da iki lafı bir araya getirememiştim ;) Döndüğümde bana kattıkları tartışılmaz.

güzel sonuçlarla geri dönmen çok hoş! :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 109 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thank you for your support.

It is always good to see people that are looking for more knowledge and working hard to learn new things. :)

I totally agree with you :)

Wow I never knew anything before about Erasmus. What a wonderful way to learn a different language and travel around Europe. I hope it is still going when my kids are old enough to consider that option.

Erasmus is really great for university students. If your country is a program country within the Erasmus program, you have right to join it and they give you scholarship :)

Wow! what a wonderful and enriching experience, I am happy that you can enjoy your student time learning and at the same time enjoy, always thinking that this is the key to success. Greetings @teachblogger !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87