Sndbox Summer Camp ~ My choice ~ Project Giving NGO

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

Hey, friends! Hello, community!



image.jpg



It's time for the final @sndbox quest. And this is not just a competition. For me it has become a completely new and very important part of my life. This is exactly what has always been in my head, from the very first minute of getting to know Steemit. Help those who need it. And I made up my mind quickly when I had to choose the project that you wanted to be a part of. I read @tristanoliff introductory post and immediately realized that this NGO project is exactly the project that I want and should be in. The idea of this project resonates sharply in my heart.



0.jpg



The idea of the NGO project is the idea of charity, operational assistance to those in trouble, it is the Kindness of the 21st century, based on the blockchain. Here we can forget about politics, religion and our other differences. And we can and should be just people, common children of Mother Earth, who love each other and are ready to help each other in difficult times. Yeah, I've been living with these thoughts for months. It's been almost a year since I joined the platform. And all this time I've been thinking about what a great power is hidden in our possible Unity. And how easy it is to help those who are far away, but in trouble. just by collectively pressing the "vote" button we can solve someone's great problem. We can resist hunger, poverty, aggressive treatment of nature. It's so simple, we just need to stop thinking about our own good. Go beyond the limits of your own gain and let in your heart the great power of compassion and love for others.


The NGO project will look for initiatives around the world, our team includes travelers, artists, photographers and other active individuals. I hope that the community will approve the idea of this project and give it life. We talk so much about the possibilities of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, so isn't this project a Great demonstration of these possibilities? Improving the quality of life in places where people are desperate and resigned to the idea that they are doomed and abandoned. Perhaps it is a project of salvation, a project of the revival of the best qualities of man, a project of faith and love. It is a project of the unity of all mankind. It is the embodiment of the power of modern technology in real everyday life, not just in dreams and conversations.



During the work of our team on the project at some point I was overcome by doubts. But these doubts are not about the necessity and importance of NGO. I had doubts about my role in it. What can I do? I passed the qualifying quest in the theme "Food". And I thought, well, why am I here, in this successful close-knit team. I don't know how to create graphics, I don't travel the world, I write badly in English and I can't speak without an interpreter, I don't know how to make a business plan...
And I got the feeling that the team would do fine without me. But then I realized the main thing in me. I know how to create Ideas. And I have an open heart, which until the last breath will be ready to fight for justice and Kindness. I want to be in this project, this is exactly what resonates in my soul. I can't be indifferent, and I often worry about other people more than about myself.


Someone may think that this is nonsense and you just need to live for yourself. I can't. And if it's in my power to help someone, I'll do my best. Probably, because of these qualities, the idea of creating a logo came to me - a heart in the palm of my hand. Do you know the story of Danko's boyfriend? He ripped his heart out chest to light the way for others. This symbol seemed to me to be ideal for our project. A warm, caring heart stretched out to the world.


I am ready to be in the NGO project, to support our common initiatives and ideas, to bring kindness into the world. After all, despite all the amenities and opportunities of our world, for some reason there are so few truly happy people in it. But when you do more than just take care of yourself, you feel like you're growing wings. And by doing good, helping others, you really become happier and more complete. Maybe the true purpose of each of us is to do something good not for ourselves, but for the other. And this action will be recorded in the book of eternity. And so you will leave your mark in this life, your good memory.



I encourage everyone to follow the NGO project account @projectgiving and follow the updates in this account. The first introductory article on the project and its initiatives will be presented very soon. I am sure that this is a great common cause, which should be supported by every caring person. This is a big initiative that concerns each of us and the whole idea of the blockchain.



S_T_E_E_M__S_F_I_R_S_T_N_G_O.png



Thanks for reading. The images used in the article are developed by Project Giving NGO. I wish you a good day. I'll see you soon. @Anna-Mi


Sort:  

It's been almost a year since I joined the platform. And all this time I've been thinking about what a great power is hidden in our possible Unity. And how easy it is to help those who are far away, but in trouble. just by collectively pressing the "vote" button we can solve someone's great problem. We can resist hunger, poverty, aggressive treatment of nature. It's so simple, we just need to stop thinking about our own good. Go beyond the limits of your own gain and let in your heart the great power of compassion

Beautiful words and your whole post was so heartfelt and honest. Great working with you anna-mi and reading more about your passion for charity on the blockchain :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72