Sndbox Summer Camp | My Personal Involvement and Documentation for Project Mystery 2

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

This is the individual post whereby each and everyone of us are to document our journey in the project we had chosen for Sndbox Summer Camp final quest. You can view the announcement of the final quest here.

I had chosen Mystery Project 2, which initially we were not told what it was since it was supposed to be mysterious.

The time of revelation has come and the project is none other than "A Project that Promotes STEEM".

2018-06-07-15-09-10.jpg


Honestly, I should have chosen another one this is a big challenge for me as my knowledge on cryptocurrency and blockchain is near zero so I wonder how to promote STEEM. I joined Steemit for the one sole purpose of blogging. And I don't trade too.

Therefore the first and foremost thing I do was to reread all materials on cryptocurrency and blockchain and even SMT (actually I had read before I joined Steemit but I could not 100% wrapped my head around it). I spent 4 solid days on the reading while joining the rest of the team to discuss about our project. It was indeed hectic days for the team. Hence, my less involvement in engaging with people at other communities except with the amazing peeps in this project.


We worked together via discord group that had been created for us. Our main challenge was that we are all from different time zone and not everyone was around per time of chat. Therefore, whenever I could go to Sndbox Summer Cap's discord group, I would ensure I catch up the conversations that had been left by my teammates.

Coming Together

rawpixel-587848-unsplash.jpg
Source Image from Unsplash.com

Firstly, we came together with a brief introduction of each of us and talked about what field of job each was comfortable to contribute. Of course for me there was only one thing: writing. We took some time to get to know each other then we moved on to the brainstorming time and at the same deciding what level of engagement/task for each and everyone of us. @rubencress also invited us to fill in a set of questionnaires in order to compile all of our ideas of our product (the project). But I did not able to do this part as I was still reading up about steem and crypto currency and blockchain. I looked at those questions blank knowing that I still had a lot to learn.

Brainstorming Together

marvin-meyer-571072-unsplash.jpg
Source Image from Unsplash.com

@rubencress, @mountainjewel and @maverickinvictus did a very good job in getting the ball rolling with ideas and discussing about promoting STEEM. While I was still diligently catching up what was it all about STEEM by reading up. At the same time gave some feedback where it deem necessary.

Therefore, in the initial stage, I was more of tagging along them who were more knowledgeable while adding some points here and there in the chat.

The 3 musketeers, together with @travelgirl, @artizm, @whatamidoing and @vadimlasca and I, we were able to gather quite a lot of points here and there.

We acknowledge this project was special and challenging because we came together without knowing what it was, no project name, no project's plan, no project's logo and whatsoever. Pretty much like start from scratch. @guyfawkes4-20 did tip us off that the project's name was "The Steem Workshop" (live presentation and/or workshop) and that we were recommended to tweak the name of the project.

So from there we dive deeper. The main few teammates I mentioned above discussed about promoting Steem in various social media platforms, those which serve as our main competitors like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Ahh... this was the part of discussion I could understand most and participated most.

Therefore we all agreed to do great videos to penetrate into various social media platforms, videos which speak their language so that they can understand, considering many people were like me, they did not know what was cryptocurrency and blockchain, let alone wanting to know Steem. So videos will be our core project that we are going to implement for promoting Steem.

While talking about videos, Ruben asked us whether had we come across the AIDA model. So I went and read it up too.

ATTENTION
INTEREST
DESIRE
ACTION

Our main project videos must have these element to be successful to capture our viewers and then to bring them into STEEM.

Again, I told the team "I don't do video only writing". Each and everyone able to give their opinions in ways one could understand. I find the brainstorming time was inspiring, and at the same time lengthy and a lot of delays because we were waiting for one another too. With alot of patience and teamship.

Penning Down & Designing

christin-hume-505823-unsplash.jpg
Source Image from Unsplash.com

Ruben opened a Hackmd file so that we can collaborate our notes together. Again, I did not know what was that but I was willing to learn to use it.

By the time I opened up the file, there was already many points jotted down. The points were taken from what we had discussed. I took time to read all of them to understand where our project was heading.

The second time I opened it there was more points. Ruben even included the Aida model there for us to read and understand.

Lastly, the Hackmd file had our "Sndbox Proposal" where I could read the main headers:

  • Who are we
  • Mission
  • Vision
  • Logo
  • Roadmap
  • Budget

Beating Challenges Together

I must include this that we were not without challenges. A few of us decided to step down from the project due to their respective reasons and that remained the 7 of us to continue to task. The time was running short and we were still at conceptualising stage. But we encouraged each other to not give up but to give our best until the dateline.

Not to forget, each and everyone of us had our various commitment in life as well as other commitment in Steemit's communities, my respect to each and everyone in the team for taking up extra time for this project.

Wrapping It Up

When the skeleton of "who are we" , "mission" and "Vision" were up on the hackmd file, I started my writing to tie them up together, adding an "introduction" in the beginning part so that reader would get the gist of why we are who we are by our project name.

I named these paragraphs as "Scenario and The Problem".

Then I waited for @maverickinvictus and @vadimlasca for their video part before I incorporated everything into a proper write up. Their ideas are awesome and I can imagine @travelgirl in front of the video camera since she is comfortable with camera lens shooting her☺️, unlike me I am comfortable with my mobile phone's screen.

@whatamidoing also added in his part of ideas for "Interview Videos" and "contest".

Basically everyone's amazing points and ideas were there at Hackmd and I took some time to gather them together and added some paragraphs here and there so that the points could tie together. Then add some flesh to the skeleton by some write up. Also added the part "collaboration with other projects and communities".

@mountainjewel did a great job in editing my sentence structure and English and with her touch up, the project proposal looked nice and clean and solid. She is a great leader and a great writer. Each teammate is awesome in their own ways.

After all the write up in my notes, I transferred all into Steemit drafting post and started formatting and adding relevant pictures and divider so that it was easier to read. I love @artism's design that I must include them into the group post using "turning photos into GIFs".

Finally

At last, teamwork really proves that we can and we are stronger together. We are able to submit our group post on time. You can view it here and tell us what do you think.

And today, thanks to all the reading from Google-d and also those that my teammates had shared, I know more about crytpocurrency and blockchain and even SMT, most importantly I am all for promoting Steem. This is really a huge project with big vision. We are in this together.

All_progress_takes_place_outside_the_comfort_zone_2.png
Designed by @artizm

CHOICE_APPAREL_5.png
Designed by @artizm

We are the @LifeofSteem. Account has not been created yet. We will do so if our project wins and gets into the Sndbox Summer Camp.


Thank you @voronoi, @hansikhouse, @anomadsoul, @guyfawkes4-20 for giving me this opportunity in the final quest of Sndbox Summer Camp.


20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thank you for all that you have done and made things awesome. The work you did in creating the post and formatting was just awesome.

You TOO. Have given out so many points and ideas in our brainstorming. I am amazed at your video's ideas. :)

Great post @iamjadeline, I was reading about this project at @travelgirl's post just now, good luck to you all!!

Thank you for all you did to bring it together at the end! You were a great teammate!

Thank you to you too for leading the whole team together. And doing such a great job in writing up. You have great leadership and organising skill. :)

You did it @iamjadeline, so pro!!! I think you have become so knowledgeable in few days span of time :) Your writing and tying things up together is amazing!!!! Excellent job to you and your team and hope you all win!!! All the best :)

Thank you so much @happycrazycon. If we win there will be alot of things to do for sure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71