SNDBOX SUMMER CAMP FINAL QUEST : CELF - Steem Art and Culture (Individual Project Development)

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

23 days ago I made the decision to present my project to participate in the SNDBOX Summer Camp, I take that choice with some fear because since I started, SNDBOX has been a great reference for me, and I was afraid of not meeting the expectations, I was feeling like when you want something with all your heart, but at the same time you're afraid that it will happen, because you doubt if you can fulfill all the responsibilities that go with it.

But I thought that's what life is all about, getting to know new ground and taking unknown paths. So I said to myself: Let's get down to business, and I started writing the proposal.

The advantage that I had was to have a finished proposal. When the project task for the SNDBOX SUMMER CAMP came out I just had to add a few things and make some modifications.


Sndbox Summer Camp - Project Development - CELF. Steem-Powered Latin American Art and Culture


In the proposal, I tried to share the CELF vision, and also to support it according to various problematic present in Steem as well as in the real world. Fortunately, I received support and feedback from many spanish-speaking and other language users, and I got a vote from OCD too, which made me very enthusiastic about it and, I understood that we were not alone and that a part of the STEEM community could share our ideas and support them. At this point, I felt only enthusiasm and happiness.

To my surprise, I won a place to compete in the finals of the Pre Summer Camp, the projects were put to the vote of the pre campers and CELF was one of the most voted. Then guyfawkes4-20 made an article which had the penultimate task to do, which was that each pre-camper had to choose a project to participate.


My experience during the work period


I ended up working with excellent people: @mariska.lubis – Philosophy Quest, Indonesia. @irma27 – Art Quest, Indonesia. @rasamuel – Writing Quest, Nigeria. @fivefiveeleven – Travel, Uruguay.

What can I tell you about them?

The impression they have left on me has been magnificent, they are all people passionate about what they do, interested in contributing to improve the world and the STEEM community. What I liked the most was the enthusiasm of each one of them to bring new ideas.

My process during this period of work was about learning, I understood that there are great people willing to improve things, you just have to know how to reach them and earn their trust.


Leadership is collective


At first, as I am the founder of the project, anyone would think that leadership falls only on my shoulders, but the real leaders try to foster leadership in their teams, my principal job with my team was to encourage each of them to tell me why they were passionate about the project, why they were so attracted to it, I beliveve that few people with a common mission and many dreams can achieve much, from there I knew that many ideas would come, my only task would "simply" be to evaluate their relationship or relevance to the vision of the project and decide whether or not to implement them, and in some cases modify those ideas to make them viable, as an example of this, each of the CELF PRE SUMMER CAMP members took the initiative in many ways to bring innovation to the project.


Conflict, discarding the old and giving way to the new


One of the biggest challenges that the pre-summer camp brought me was having the courage and intelligence to make quick decisions to adapt to a situation, despite being drastic decisions.

Why?

As you may have read in my first CELF proposal to participate in the Summer Camp, our project was only focused on solving problems related to culture and art in Latin America, and we had already been working on it for 2 months, but seeing the number of people from all over the world participating on the Pre Summer Camp, I started to think that this would be a limitation, now CELF is a project started in Caracas, Venezuela but has a global vision for artists, art, and culture from all over the world.

I "learned" this from Peter Thiel in his book "Zero to one", but I had never put it into practice: A key element to succeed and overcome the difficulties is to be able to make decisions quickly and change your strategy and plan according to the circumstances.


But now that problem has been solved, I am willing to work through CELF with people around the world who share our vision to promote, improve and reward the artists through STEEM, and thus contribute to building a better world.


Planning the budget


To be honest, this was one of the issues we did the least amount of work on, but the consensus was that:

  • Should not be used for buying upvotes.
  • It should be used to power up and to fund activities that allow the project to grow and keep helping the artistic community on Steem.

Details regarding the budget will be specified in the project plan.


Working as a team to bring a new version of CELF


Each of us made an effort to change the CELF project for the better, many of these contributions were documented by each of the members in their individual articles about the development of the project, which up to now have been:


Learning never ends


We must never stop learning and accepting our mistakes, even though I can say that this period of work has been great and that the whole team has contributed a lot, I accept that I could have contributed more, been more present and made more progress.

We must always keep a positive mental attitude, but this does not mean that we should take it for granted that we did our best, we can always do more.


The result of the work we all contributed to the project during these days will be seen in the project plan post for the SNDBOX SUMMER CAMP FINAL QUEST. When It's ready, I'll edit the post and put the link here.


To conclude


These days have been a great experience for me, I am totally grateful to those who made the SNDBOX SUMMER CAMP POSSIBLE: @hansikhouse, @voronoi, @guyfawkes4-20 and @anomadsoul.

Thank you all for wanting to be part of the project and for your great work: @mariska.lubis, @irma27, @rasamuel and @fivefiveeleven

Thanks to all those who have contributed more to the project since the beginning: @cronosclocks, @jeilinespinel and @camiloferrua.


Pretty, isn't it? Thank you for the idea @fivefiveeleven, and thank you, @camiloferrua, for the design. Although sometimes I think the logo's gonna fall on my face.


Sort:  

Hey man, awesome awesome work! The blogs you write are not my cup of tea but I do know a good quality post when I see one.

Its weird to see a well written article only worth $25 bucks, If I may suggest you pay for post promotion just for the sake of exposure, I was able to review an invite for you and had the honor of reviewing your Minnowbooster application and approved it. You should be able to use high MB votes with better profitability now. Try and see for youself.

Great job @joedukeg
Very good explanation, I'm increasingly enamored with CELF. Success for us and CELF, cheer

It is my pleasure to be part of CELF, as I said to you since the beginning... Art and culture have no language barriers, art and culture speak in univesal language, thus I do believe CELF could have a very bright future. Thanks for being such a wonderful team work and good luck for all of us.

It was an honor and great fun working with you guys on the project. Cheers, Jose xD

Thanks, we make a great team. Success for all. @irma27, @mariska.lubis, @rasamuel.

In your face!!!!!!!! Let's take CELF to a higher level!

final.gif

We had the same thing with 'no leaders' on the @steem-times - worked well, fits in nicely with the platform too of course... I look forward to seeing how the project develops!

Yes, the concept of "collaborative leadership" is quite interesting and applicable in Steem, thanks for passing by, reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87