The Steem Times - A Project for the SndBox Summer Camp - Final Quest Update

It's been a long way to get here, it's really been a long time. Months that actually happened fast. But one moment, I'm getting ahead of the story. Let's start at the beginning -which is where all story should begin-

Two months ago I participated in the first selection to be one of the participants in the Sndbox Summer Camp; the wait was long until the writing quest arrived, which was one of the last, I put all my effort into that quest, I thought every detail, every paragraph went through review thousands of times to make sure everything was perfect for publication; And guess what? I achieved it, I managed to be one of the chosen ones to choose to participate in the final test and from there to be a participant in this camp.

I did not know what to expect at all, what the organizers had in mind for the last test - But of course, the last pre-selection quest gave me an idea- When we were all selected, they added us all to a discord server. A few days passed before they published the first part of the Final Quest, which was to choose one of the 8 proposed projects; I personally had 3 options in mind, that called my attention

CELF

Mystery Project No. 2

The Steem Times

It was the longest 5 minutes of my life, where my mind considered all the options and possibilities of each of them; As a winner of the writing quest, the newspaper was the most tempting option, the one that most caught my attention, in which I felt I could have more to say and support. That's how I became part of The Steem Times team.

Why did I choose The Steem Times?

I'm not going to tell you that all my life I've dreamed about being a journalist, because it would be a lie, or that sometime in my life I imagined writing in a newspaper, doing columns and reports or interviews, because it would not be real, in reality, my passion by writing it developed late enough to be able to say that it was the dream of my whole life.

But it became my passion, in reality, a passion that has developed with talent and effort and that I feel quite proud of what I have progressed with it; that's how, actually I can see myself writing editorial articles in the future; It can be something that catches my attention, for which I feel that attraction in which to put my effort and dedication.

I had to do previous research, because I had no idea how a newspaper worked; spend all that weekend of the first part of the final quest, reading the business models of the newspapers, like the New York Times -which is the most successful in the world- had arrived to where it is, methods and writing techniques for articles and columns; I realized that it was a type of writing that I did not manage, since my style is more fantastic and fiction; but I kept reading, informing myself, nourishing myself of the necessary knowledge to be able to take some good ideas in the group discussion that we were going to had soon. I did not let this little fact of not having a level for a "newspaper" stop me, after all, we are in the Blockchain, we can certainly take everything to a new level.

So I took my very very recent knowledge and ordered it as papers in my head ready for what would come.

They published the rules for the second part of this test.

We, as a team, had to create a business plan in which we had a proposal for the newspaper. 6 people from different parts of the world in the same chat trying to put ideas afloat, trying to form a plan for which we only had 2 weeks; all the papers I had previously ordered in my head for this moment were disordered.

The first thing we decided to do was choose the name; You'll think it's obvious, right? The Steem Times, the problem came when we realized that the Steemit account associated with that name was already taken. It was a while thinking about what name we were going to choose if we changed it or we looked for a username that was related eligible.

Available options were found and a vote was taken.

@Steem-times I beat everyone else unanimously. I was the chosen one -Because I offered myself- to open the new account where we will be publishing the whitepaper of this project and everything that comes with it. -Subliminal message to keep track of the account from now-

The second problem that was presented to us, was to be all on the same page about what we wanted for the newspaper, all the ideas were amazing but it was difficult to decide what to do first or which We left to start and more when we could not have a real meeting because of the differences in schedules between us. That was the second decision, to have a day and an hour that would be suitable for everyone and if the meeting was scheduled.

In the days until this meeting was held, different ways of approaching the newspaper were discussed, including the topics that were going to be discussed or that we wanted to be inside -as a first draft-

The topics were structured by day. And agreements were reached about how It was going to be the structure, we divided tasks and it was only to finalize design and structure issues, small details for whitepaper; everything is almost ready.

The Steem Times will be your source of information on everything that happens in Steemcosystem. I'm sure you do not want to miss it.


I want to thank for this opportunity that you are giving to each of the participants, that from day one, you are already learning even a little. I am sure that I am not the only one to whom this experience has made it evolve in several ways and that whatever the results are from now on, I am already a winner just for having gotten here.


Sort:  

Well done @gabriellecd for your part in the project! Hopefully, the Steem Times can progress onto the next phrase as we would love to have a place of a collection of reliable information - a one-stop shop. Obviously, we'll be reading other 'expert' posts (on different subject matters) and upvoting them, but having a place to get your reliable source of information daily would be awesome-sauce. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62