#ULOG Day 21: My First Official Discord Talk Show

in #snook6 years ago (edited)

Hello uloggers, celebrities and fans alike!

Ill be sharing a different #ulog today. I will talk about my first ever discord talk show by the guy himself Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle! Well actually this wasnt the first because the first time I joined I couldnt hear anything and this one was better. Hearing the voices of awesome guys and chatting at the same time thus making it my official first. Hahaha

“Bad karoke is good for the skin”

Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started in this link.

So what about this #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

7CB9E212-4450-4A47-8CB8-00EE7A19574E.jpeg

The First Part

I boarded the chat server around 11:45pm PST and there was singing on the background. Little did I know it was one of my steemit friends @melanie0625! She was serenading all of us with her good voice while playing the guitar. It was a really a good one. Since it was my first time joining, I was just saying hi, hello and just observing. I saw familiar names which I see on my feed. I was a bit overwhelmed and excited at the same time but it was all fun!

Discussion

It was past 12mn when Sir Terry joined the discord. He was asking for apologies as he was busy for the past few days and that he was feeling under the weather of course we all understood and cheered him up.

The first caller was from Bangladesh and he was mentioning that some of his colleagues wanted to know more about steemit and some other crypto mining but they have a problem because they are not adept to English. Sir Terry told him that he can actually use their local languange/dialect for them to express themselves freely. Sir Terry also discussed about #ulogs. The discord talk was not really formal but Sir Terry made sure that all questions were answered.

074297D8-7B5A-4454-8468-3C3FF3A52B7F.jpeg

Also he mentioned his plans for steemgigs.org and ulog.org and he also shared a photo of a representation of his dreams. All that he wanted for steemit was captured in this image.

15B5EBEE-8F2D-48ED-9BE1-32DD5ACD6D50.jpeg
photo c/o Sir Terry

Thank you to @nexrules who was jotting down notes and to @mermaidvampire who administered the talk show as well oh and also to @eunireal1 who was really lively last night and being friendly.

4A6C74A5-E256-4E69-912D-A54CCC1D625F.jpeg
Sir Terry being positive amidst all the challenges he is facing at the moment. The reason why we all should strive to achieve our dreams too.

After Party

The singing continued after the discussion of Sir Terry. I didnt know that there were lots of good singers in the group! It was really heart-warming to listen to all the guys I didnt even notice it was already wee hours of the night! Lol Some of the guys who did sang was @garygabby @edprivat @julietisreal @goldbaba1(indestructible) whi sounded like Akon and even Sir Terry. It was my first time hearing him sing. I actually sang a bit too when @garygabby sang Let Me Be the One, I couldnt help it hahaha it was my favorite song. Too bad I wasnt able to hear my sissies @yanzel4lyf @akoaypilipina sing oh and also sis @sitiaisha and sir @maverickinvictus. Maybe next time. And how can I forget Ms. @purpledaisy57’s gecko also keeping track of the discord

By the way Im also sharing here some points during the talk show c/o @nexrules.

352AB4DA-41E4-4CDA-8798-36BCCA58B3F2.png
created via canva

It was a tiring day but it was again worth while. Simple things must not go unappreciated. I thank God for the blessings everyday and I always look forward to another day of challenges. That's it for now fellow #uloggers! I'll see you around!

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
BEANY-INHINYERO.gif
31957414_10156052171680280_5546362621063593984_n.jpg
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Oh my gosh you have such a beautiful voice! I was happy the few lucid moments that I had I got to hear your voice!

Lol but thanks though! Hope to hear you sing too next time ☺️👍🏻 ive heard youve got a good voice :)

it was really a lovely moment with you guys . can't wait for the next talk show . big thanks to everyone that participated

Thanks too! Last night was a blast and Im excited for next week 😍🎼🎶

it was awesome seeing you in discord sis!! haha last night was a blast.. :) everybody enjoyed the night.. :)

Yep i so agree! I did enjoyed too ☺️👏

Hehe, I'm glad you sang too. Such a lovely voice. I'm going for singing lessons 😂😂😂.

I'm gonna floor every one next time. Thanks for the shout out and stay amazing always.

Haha thanks! You should sing too next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11