#Ulog (061018)- The 7th Steemgigs Discord Talk Show

in #snook6 years ago (edited)

Bad Karaoke is Good for the Skin

That's the keyword this morning at the 7th Steemgigs Discord Talk Show. Looks like a Vitamin E huh. Well, Bad Karaoke is a singing contest by @snook. She promoted it at the talk show and sir Terry is very supportive about it. I'm thinking about joining now to have a good skin hehe.

IMG_1562.JPG

IMG_1563.JPG

I noticed that most of the Steemians are not feeling well - @mermaidvampire, @snook, @creyestxsa94, @atongis, @maverickinvictus, and even @surpassinggoogle. Me too, I was febrile or feverish last night. Maybe because of the whole day rainy weather and exhaustion from work last friday night. Plus, it's only my 4th day after my minor surgery. So I didn't plan to stay long in the show. But because of the fun, I was there till 4am hehe. Am I stubborn? It's okay, I'm taking my paracetamol round the clock.

IMG_1556.JPG

The discussion only took an hour or less. I wasn't able to take down notes. Good thing we have @nexrules as always, he shared the great points in the general chat. Here, I just took a screenshot.

IMG_1558.PNG

Sir Terry also asked him to act as the moderator since sir mav was unwell. Good job @nexrules! Thank you.

Then, majority of the time was spent for party, to heal... Although sir Terry is sick, it's not obvious. Still, he can sing the high notes.

The attendance is lesser compared to the previous talk. I counted only 60 people.

Photos are mine.


IMG_9983.JPG

Sort:  

Oh what kind of minor surgery did you get?

Yeah the weather has been crazy and has been causing a lot of fevers and colds.

I got there late because we had our outreach that day and I was just so tired.

I was In and out of sleep it seemed hahaha but was able to listen to some folks sing in the afterparty.

I have a recurrent cyst removed. it's my second time actually hehe.
yeah i saw the picture you shared. it's flood everywhere.
it's okay, at least you're still able to catch up hehe

I hope you get better soon. Take care of yourself more. What kind of surgery was it?

I was not able to attend the show because of the rain. It is strong here and it makes my connection slower than it was. It was already slow to begin with.

it's only a minor surgery @leeart, excision at my back.thanks.

yeah same here. just wait for the recorded coverage.i hope to see you next time. keep safe there

Oh I see.

Yes, I hope my connection is better then so I can join again.

Ageeh... Kung ano nararamdaman nyi, un din nararamdaman ni kuya Atongis... Heheh. Bagay

ahahaha parang kayo lang ni.... inaantok ka na pag inaantok na rin sya hehehe

My prayers are that you get well soonest @el-dee-are-es.

Thanks for gracing us with your presence. I guess the weather over there is bad at the moment. Everyone will be fine soon enough. Stay amazing always Buddy.

Everyone has something to offer

^_^ thank you. I'm feeling better now

I hope you feel better soon!!

and yes, I really think you need to enter the bad karaoke contest :D you made me laugh!! Thank you for that!!!

Yeah, actually i'm already practicing last night. But i'm afraid to sing out loud, i might aggreviate the weather here heheScreenshot_2018-06-10-19-55-09.jpg

Ohhhhh those are good songs too :D and LOLL on the weather :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86