BAD KARAOKE night | First Time to Join STEEMGIGS DISCORD TALK SHOW

in #snook6 years ago

BAD KARAOKE is good for the skin?

@snook gave it out like some piece of secret treasure being revealed. LoL! Thanks for that madam! If interested about some Bad karaoke, check this out. I heard they are on their Seventh Round already.

First-timer

Yes, it was my first time to join the Discord Show. Talk about being a newbie.
Well, it actually is one of the reasons why it took me this long to make a post about it (apart from a busy schedule in computing finals grade). I just didn’t know I could actually make a post out of my discord experience. Yay! (So that was the reason behind why I was told to make a screenshot while on discord. Now, i get it) Lol.

image

What was it like the first time?

Like any first timers, I guess, I was excited and feeling nervous. Nervous because I really thought I needed to really talk, well since it was a “talk show”. Like we needed to introduce ourselves, or be asked questions and neede answer it, lol. But glad to have learned that we could simply listen.

True, by listening, we are to learn lots of things. By listening we can have fun.

I am new on Steemit, new on Discord, and I am glad someone walked me through all the process. Thanks @yadah04.

What impressed me on the show?

Well, first, sir Terry’s voice was very calm, “soothing” even to the tensed me. Hehe. Even he isn’t feeling really well at that time, i guessed. And as he talked about #ulogs using our native language just to encourage Steemians and get the feel of #ulogging is truly admirable. He is not rigid when it comes to rules, and even heard in one of his vids on youtube about “out-of-the-boxness”. He is awesome and very spontaneous.

Like some part of the family, Steemians are very close to each other, joking, laughing and singing without hesitations. It is very nice to witness really. Heartwarming.

image

The air in the room was very positive. So full of positive talking and laughters. I was amazed by the voices of a lot of Steemians.

I was mesmerised. Look what I had to say. Lousy me, I only got to leave an emoticon 😍. Hahaha. Which emoticon means i am so pleased, amazed and wow-ed!

image

Party Fun

Definitely those were not bad karaoke. And if bad karaoke is good for the skin, i just can’t imagine what good karaoke can do for the skin. Vavavoom!

Time flied and I didn’t know the sun was up already! It was past six no, almost seven already!
image

What did I get out of the show?

Well, apart from eye bags (well, additional eye bags) lol, I was glad I joined the talkshow to have heard sir Terry live, not just on the vids. i was glad I came across few steemians who are very unselfish in sharing their talents: @edprivat, @snook, @mavericinvictus, @long888 and @sn0white are among the names I remembered.

Looking forward

It is still the middle of the week, I know. But with time flying fast, Satuday will be here again in no time. Thus, time for Discord Talk Show again. i think I can make this into a weekly habit.

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention.
We really enjoyed it.

Glad you participated
It was fun

Blessings

Congratulations @islaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22