Bad Karaoke is Good for the Skin | SUPER FUN on #steemgigs Discord Channel on June 10, 2018

in #snook6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear @steemians! How are you today? I just want to share the experience I have with the fellow @steemians on #steemgigs discord channel.

IMG_20180611_150520.png
Screenshot taken: 06/10/2018 3:04H 7th Steemgigs Discord Channel Philippine Time.

Sir Terry is feeling sick and low of energy, as he speaks, he needs our prayers and wants everybody to sing to make it more fun. I heard @sn0white singing together with @surpassinggoogle some of Celine Dion songs specifically I surrender. It was a lot of fun that night because the channel turns into a karaoke.

The song was so inspiring and can uplift our spirit which asking God to draw us nearer. It is how we surrender to God all our #sadness, #grief, #tears, #relief, and #happiness because He knows everything we need.

IMG_20180611_150402.png
Most @steemians shared how they lost their mother and father. And some also are comforting them most especially if the reason is so tragic.

The @steemgigs discord channel for me, is like a true family, which there are no boundaries of sharing thoughts, happy, and sorrow things that happen in everyone's life. It is one way of making friends around the globe with unity, love, laughter and singing with each other.


IMG_20180611_153830.png


@josediccus give the floor to @quochuy to sing a song in the discord channel because he was a bit late but thanks to him that he was able to share his super amazing talents. He also shares that he bring his Ukulele with him instead of guitar since it is handier than other instruments. One of his songs is I'm yours.

Since Sir Terry was disconnected for a while @josediccus he was the one who speaks on his behalf until he was back on the air, including other @steemians on the channel. He found this channel that "We are a Celebrity!" because we are allowed to talk and will sing in our own tune.

@japfive also offering help to @surpassinggoogle to come back to Nigeria and give his utmost time when he is able to go there.

@maverickinvictus encouraging everyone to sing when most of the @steemians is sharing how they lost their mom or dad in order to go back the fun and laughter.

I just keep in listening to them and was amazed by some unique talent which "I become their fans" as well.

Here are some of those who make the discord channel alive!

@steemianswho jointhe discords channel
@nexrules@normalguy@olivia
@prechyrukkly@ryancalauna@sabab
@sn0white@towhid@wakkylyon
@yanzel4lyf@japfive@josediccus
@labibaafroz@leeart@mermaidvampire
@purpledaisy57@shikika@yessicafcp
@angelacs@quochuy@dynamicshine
@atongis@ishanvirtue@maverickinvictus
@sorenkierkagaard@snook@dotman-art

And many others who are present.

Thank you everyone, for an amazing and wonderful night to all of you... Looking forward every weekend to all of you....

border3.png

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for the proxy.

borderss.png



Gif credits to @surpassinggoogle
I am a proud #ulogger!

border3.png

Thank you and God bless!


Sincerely yours,


@starzy

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice words 😊
Here is a recording of me playing “I’m yours” on the ukulele. That was recorded back in 2011.

Wow thank you very much for sharing, you have a very wonderful voice! I would love to hear it again live like what you did on the discord channel. Thumbs up to you sir @quochuy... thanks for the opportunity and God bless....this one is awesome!

It was a difficult night for me to stay awake but I did try.

The sharing of the people we love who died was hard and made me remember my dad again :(

Me too... I can also relate to them since my dad died when I was 16 years old... that is why I understand you when you encourage everyone to sing. Thank you very much @maverickinvictus and God bless us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71