ULOG #23: SURPASSINGGOOGLE's Discord Talk Show: An Amazing Experience and My First Live Performance ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

in #snook โ€ข 6 years ago

Bad karaoke is good for the skin โค

IMG_20180610_110617.png

It was another amazing experience to be part of sir terry @surpassinggoogle's discord talk show. I had a great time listening to some people who shared something may it be a song or some thoughts about #steemit especially sir terry himself.

I was actually looking forward to hearing @maverickinvictus' cool voice but sad to say he wasn't able to be the moderator of the show due to some things he had to attend to and poor internet connection I guess. I really love hearing his handsome voice...heheh..But anyways, @snook, @mermaidvampire and @nexrules were there so the show was still good.

IMG_20180610_110639.png

There was singing before and after the talk. Actually the talk was not that formal. Sir Terry was not feeling good. He had been too busy and forgot the dates and his bills got overdue and things got cut so he had to deal with those first. I guess he really had a not-so-good day but still he was able to pull off a great show for everyone. There was an a question and answer portion also.

Here are some points to remember as shared by @nexrules:

IMG_20180610_111514.png

So basically, everyone is encourged to be a #ulogger. @surpassinggoogle said that he had plans but he was still sorting things out.

Another is:

IMG_20180610_111019.png

Then, after party came. I was glad to hear more people from #steemit who are good at music and singing. I enjoyed listening to them especially at sir terry's live performances. He has a good voice also.

I was also glad to see some people whom I know @purpledaisy57 (and her gecko) ๐Ÿ˜‚, @akoaypilipina, @beany-inhinyero, @sitiaishah and @drahries whom are all members of my SD family.

I was also able to share a song and have my first-ever live performance. waaaaahh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I sang "Dreaming of you" by selena. I was actually having doubts if I could really sing because I was shy and I just got my voice back. I had strained my vocal cords teaching my class so I was afraid I would just make people laugh because of my singing. But I still did it..And it made me happy.

IMG_20180610_111112.png

IMG_20180610_111244.png

I was also glad to know that they enjoyed my performance though I'm not sure if they were telling the truth...hahahah

IMG_20180610_111157.png

Anyways, it has been a very long night. When I checked the time, it was already past 4 and my baby was already awake.

I had a great time and I am looking forward to another great experience with the next talk show. I hope sir @maverickinvictus will be there to talk..lol

That would be all.

Thanks for dropping by!

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyfโค

P.S. ALL SCREENSHOTS ARE MINE. (HUAWEI GR3 2017)

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

ulog_rules.jpg

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort: ย 

You got a lovely voice sis๐Ÿ˜

hahahaha char char lang yun sis...nyahaha

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You sang?? I think i already fell asleep when you did. Haha :D But i had the earphones on the whole time though so i guess i heard you in my unconscious state. :D

hahahaha...I bet you heard my angelic voice in your dreams...waaaah

Hahaha. :D Feel ko nga din eh. Kaya siguro nakatulog ako ng sobrang himbing :D

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ kanta ka na din next show ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

sd family got a singer here.

hahaha...char char lang sis ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Aww I went to sleep at 3am I only heard @beany-inhinyero sing and the others lol

heheheh nxt time mam ikaw dn po ๐Ÿ˜

nope hehe i am so out of tune I can join "I Can See You Voice". lol

Sayang sis di ko narinig ang golden voice mo. Grabe na kasi antok ko ansarap matulog pag maulan,hehe.

buti nlang sis di mo narinig...waaaaah...๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I heard you sing, you have a lovely voice:-)

is that a joke? hehehe...ty po..โคโค

no it's not:-)
it's maganda to listen, haha

hahahah I do hope I can make listen to your kanta also...๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

no way, hahaha
I'm not a singer u know, hehe

yes way. hehehe ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Next time, the SD Family got the real performance... Congrats sis. Hope I do have a good voice too but I could even call the storms, earthquakes, or even volcanic eruptions, lol.

anybody can sing sis...whahehe..kanta ka din..

I'm so happy to hear you finally got to sing :D it really makes it so much fun!!

heheh..thank you so much..โคโค๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Aww I wasnt able to hear you sing sis di na kinaya ng powers hahaha next week again! Fun fun fun!

sure thing sis...hehehe next week ulit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78