First Snow of the Season

in #snow6 years ago

Today was the first snow of the season and got me all excited. Little man is almost here and I am in full on nesting mode.

92EE852F-EDA3-46F6-8BDD-6768BA58DEB2.jpeg

The owls came in last night to this tree and it was such a beautiful sound to hear them hoot. They have come and visited me in this house many times as well as at Ute Valley where we love to hike.

AB9FF212-14D4-477B-B0C6-01C05D4B3C6A.jpeg

The colors of the trees are gorgeous here, especially topped with snow. It’s always such a magical mystical feeling in the winter here. You can smell the snow in the air.

FD0D7C64-2CC8-49D2-8D33-7648CBFD6281.jpeg

Another snowy view about 7 miles south of wherever we live. I absolutely love the beauty of Colorado 💕💜💙

Sort:  

Ahhh. I love snow. Don't get much here in Florida. Haha. I was considering moving to Chicago to trade stocks, but now I have new plans running a business. Great post & pics! Glad to see someone is getting good weather! Best wihses consciousangel7!

I bet! Good luck on your business:) thank you! Gotta love Colorado:)

Oh. Im going to visit as soon as possible. Lol

We must live pretty close. Today's my first snow day too here in CO. It is gorgeous isn't it? I'm not nesting yet but my little girl is due in December and i certainly cuddled up to a good movie and some knitting today, not feeling too hot as the weeks get closer...

Congrats on your baby girl! Love having a baby in the winter, such a great time to nestle in and bond together. Hope you love Colorado as much as we do 😊

Yeah I think a winter baby is going to be nice. Love Love Love Colorado, I've been here 10 years now and every time I attempt to move somewhere else, I come right back ( :

The Mointains always call me back too 💜💕💙

Congratulations @consciousangel7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @consciousangel7!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.616 which ranks you at #5461 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 5475).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #468.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29