SoCal Steemit Meetup Reminder and Upcoming Podcast Interview

in #socalsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg

Hey there all you awesome Steemians!


I just wanted to make another post to remind everyone about the SoCal Steemit meetup this coming Sunday in San Bernardino. If you missed the invite post, be sure to go check it out and you can get all the details there.

stadium front.jpg

If you think you are interested in coming, let me know below in the comments or on the SoCal Steemit Discord server and I'll have tickets for you at the box office. If you don't rsvp you can still come, just pick up your tickets under my name (Derek Richardson) or under the group name (SoCal Steemit) either should work just fine. This should be a really fun meetup so I really hope you can all come!!

IMG_20180726_194902.jpg

We'll see you at the ball game!

Dividerbar.jpg

Ok. Now secondly I want to announce that on Sunday August 12th at 7am I've been invited to go on the Team Malaysia podcast "Teh Tarik Sundays" hosted by my buddy @zord189! We'll be talking about SoCal Steemit, Steemit communities in general, building cross community relationships, and whatever else comes up. Possibly even some Q & A from listeners. I'm not fully sure, but I'm definitely excited to talk with and learn from Team Malaysia as they have built a really amazing Steemit community there. So, if any SoCal Steemit members would like to come and listen to it LIVE, just let me know and @zord189 will gladly get you invited into the Team Malaysia Discord server where you can join the rest of the Team Malaysia members in the live broadcast! If you don't catch it live though don't worry, once it has been posted I'll be sure to share it with everyone.

80dcab9c-98b1-11e8-9a43-0242ac110002.jpg

*Photo by @zord189

So... don't forget Sunday the 12th is the big day! The live broadcast at 7am and then an evening meetup at the ballgame in San Bernardino! I can't wait!

Oh ya and I almost forgot...

everyone who comes to the meetup will be getting some of our new SoCal Steemit stickers!
Now you know you gotta come. Ha!

stickers.jpg

#socalsteemit

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Dividerbar.jpg

image.png

Dividerbar.jpg

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @derekrichardson! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our #steemitbloggers FB Page and Twitter feeds.

Oh wow! Thank you so much @steemitbloggers!

@derekrichardson this game.is looks like cricket but little bit diffrent from cricket

I think it is similar, but instead of just running back and forth between 2 bases, Baseball has 4 bases that you run around counter clockwise.

Enjoy the the SteemUp, it's a little far for me to get there from South Africa, what with my private jet being in for a service and all :P

... but thanks for reminding me that it's about time we did a Pretoria (South Africa) SteemUp again too.

#SteemitBloggers FTW

Ahh.. 'SteemUp' I like that, like Steemit and meetup combined for short. Thanks @braaiboy!

Indeed @derekrichardson... You're welcome... wish I could take all the credit, but I borrowed it from TweetUp from back in the day when we used to host regular twitter meetups.

You'll be in the Teh Tarik Sunday, how cool is that!!
See you then!

I know right, I'm super excited! See you on sunday @joelai!

Oh niceeeee.... I'll "see" you this Sunday at the TeamMalaysia Discord channel 😊

#steemitbloggers

Yep! I'll "see" you there @kaerpediem!

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by derekrichardson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's so good to hear from you and @mariannewest on Teh Tarik Sunday!!! Since we can't have a meet-up, hearing voices of familiar handles count too!!

#steemitbloggers

Thanks @happycrazyzon! I am so honored that Zord invited us on. That was so cool. I still can't believe it. That was actually my first time on a podcast ever! Marianne does it all the time. She's a pro. At our meetup last night we were talking about it with some other SoCal members and we decided we want to start a "chat hour" (or something like that) where each week our members can meet at a certain time (still tbd) on our Discord server and we can voice chat. I'm really looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62