Boys, soccer coach trapped in Thai cave exchange notes with families

in #soccer6 years ago

The 12 Thai boys and their soccer coach trapped in a cave were finally able to send word to their parents after two weeks. Shortly afterward, some of their loved ones responded; others were not on site, so could not respond immediately.
Thai navy SEALs posted images of handwritten notes from the boys -- ages 11 to 16 -- in which they comfort their families and share a sense of optimism. Local authorities shared their parents' responses Saturday at the entrance of the cave.
Sponsor Content
Learning English opens new doors for billions around the world
Content provided by WeSpeke 24B432AA-608D-44B5-9589-468C63011D03.jpeg
Here are the letters:

Joint letter
The group wrote a joint letter in bullet-point form:
-- Don't worry, everybody is healthy
-- We really want to go out and eat so many types of food
-- When we get out, we want to go home right away
-- Teacher, don't give us a lot of homework
Tun
Mom, Dad,
Don't worry, I'm OK, please tell Yod to prepare to take me to eat fried chicken.
Love you
Pong
Love you Mom and Dad, don't worry, I'm safe already. Love to everybody.
Pong's parents
We are here waiting at the outside. Just be strong and take care of yourself well. We are here to give you a warm welcome hug. And we also want to say thank you to your coach for being so supportive taking care of the 12 kids. So don't be so worried.
Nick
Mom, Dad, Nick loves both of you and younger sibling too. If I can get out, Mom, Dad, take me to eat moo kata. Nick loves Mom, Dad and younger sibling.
Moo kata is a dish of pork on a hot plate.
Nick's parents
We've been waiting and still waiting to meet you.
Mark
Mom, are you OK at home? Stay at home. I'm OK. Please tell my teacher too.
Love Mom. (Numhom)
Numhom means "perfume" in Thai and may be his mother's nickname.
Mark's mom
We are still waiting for you at the cave entrance. Please don't be so down being there. We are waiting. Take care.
Mick
Don't worry. I miss everybody, Grandfather, Auntie, Mom, Dad and brothers. I love everybody. I'm happy in here. The SEALs take really good care of me. I love everybody.
Mick's grandfather
I want Coach Eak to strengthen his physically and mentally weak health soon. I'm still waiting in front of the entrance. For Mick, I hope you have good health there and don't feel so down as nobody here blames you.
Dom
I'm fine, but the weather is quite cold. But don't worry. But don't forget my birthday.
His birthday was July 3.
Adul
Now, don't worry about us anymore. I miss everybody. I really need to go back home.
Adul's parents
We really want to see you and we've been praying for you and all of your friends everyday hoping to meet you all so soon. And on the day that you all are rescued, I want you to say thank you to everyone involved in. Please believe in God and don't be worried. We'll be here till we meet.
And for the coach, Ake, I want to say big thank you to you as you have devoted yourself in taking care of the kids. And I want you to be strong fighting against this hard time. I'm also waiting to bring you back home and to your loving family.
Night
Night loves Dad and Mom. Don't worry about Night. Night loves everybody.
Night's parents
We just want you to know that we are waiting to have a birthday party with you, my son. So please take care of yourself and we'll celebrate together. Don't be so worried. Now we are all here together with your grandparents and your cousins waiting for you. We love you.
Tle
Tle misses Dad and Mom. Really misses Wubwab too. Love Dad and Mom very much. Don't worry about Tle. I can take care of myself.
TIe's parents
We have been waiting for you all to come out. We, your mom and dad don't feel mad at what you have done. Now just take care of yourself as it's really damp and cold there. I'm a bit worried but I know we will meet soon. We are still waiting to see you again soon.
Note
I'm OK, don't worry. I love Dad and Mom and everybody.
Note's mom
We are here for you, and we just want you know that you have to take care of yourself. We really miss you. And please tell the coach we don't blame him and don't feel any guilty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88