If You Want To Succeed You Need The Confidence Of South Asian Man

in #socialmedia5 years ago

Hey Uncle Jessters

Confidence is such a rollercoaster at times, there are days when mine is sky high and I feel like I can do anything and other days I just feel like a fat useless blob that just wants to stuff his face with ice cream until I feel better or I'm dead or in a sugar coma. As we go through life we're presented with opportunities and obstacles and they often take a toll on our confidence, some of us recover with time and some of us never do.

I always wondered if there were people who had managed to solve this problem of self-confidence, I mean there are so many books on it in any book store or library but why has no one figured out how to be completely impenetrable or phased by anything.

As our engagement with one another continues to increase online and the scalability of it, criticism and backlash can hit back 1000 times worse and we've seen cyberbullying and trolling becoming a real problem for the snowflake generation.

approach-life-with-the-same-confidence-that-random-indian-men-31160406.png

Image source: - me.me

What is in the water down there?

If you've worked on the internet, own a blog or a social media page you MUST have come into contact with some sort of male personality from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or Bangladesh. These folk are a different breed, they are the most persistent, taking no for an answer, always trying to negotiate and never give up attitude may be annoying to some but to me, it's pretty impressive.

These dudes have no chill, whether their peddling some scam or trying to offer you something to someone who probably doesn't want it, they there to take on the challenge.

I've also seen many inbox exchanges friends have shown me for a laugh. They're willing to approach any woman online with 10 000s of kilometres between them and no hope of anything happening but if you don't buy a ticket how will you know if you could win right?

Seriously, in the western world we take rejection so painfully hard, we try to avoid it at all costs but these guys take it to head on like it doesn't even phase them. To me, this has to be some kind of superpower I wish I could tap into. I'm sure I'd be able to secure so many more business deals and just win more in life with that level of no fucks given about the outcome.

For the small percentage of you who don't get it

If you have somehow managed to navigate your way through the internet without being approached by South Asian men, then here's a video on pretty much what it's like to interact with them.

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgLikecoinsteemninja.jpg
Sort:  

I dont see the video ? They’re a persistent bunch that’s for sure. One of my favorites I’ve seen was on Facebook where a girl was grieving the loss of her husband and mentioned how she longed for the warmth and security she felt when her husband was around and it was especially difficult to cope at night.

The no fucks given guy took the opportunity to ask if that was an invite to bed and if she would just wire the money he would be there with something warm and secure 🤣😂🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's because @partiko doesn't render YouTube embeds natively in-app. But damn son that is some mad savage douchebaggery there. Lol I guess when you have stripped yourself of all chill you only see opportunity in everything. As the old saying goes If everything looks like a hole, try to put your dick in it. Or was it if you only have a hammer everything looks like a nail. I can never remember that one

Haha, well said! Nailed it right in the honey hole!

And WTF @partiko! It's difficult to talk shit to their spam bot...

Posted using Partiko Android

I was actually thinking about it in the week! About deleting partiko and moving to esteem for mobile since I haven’t seen any posts or updates in a few months now!

Posted using Partiko iOS

See my recent post I lit them up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 5.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.116 which ranks you at #3074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3072).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71