Dear Diary: My Father Made His Facebook Account Today Maybe Steemit Account LatersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #socialmedia5 years ago

P_20180805_120149_vHDR_On_p.jpg

My niece had a new phone and decided to give her old smartphone to my Father. They will gonna drop-by today with my his father my eldest brother. Actually it was my sister-in-law who made his account on Facebook so he can start right away.

That will be his way of communicating with his siblings and relatives because my uncle and Aunts are always online and they can be able to reach each other face to face through Facebook chat.

I do not think that I can persuade him to steem because it might complicate his life, he doesn't even know the meaning of a "file" and "download" 🙄🤣

facebookgif.gif

Source

But maybe I will make him an account here on steem and see how it goes but I am really not optimistic about it because certainly he didn't blog before, posted anything, or done anything online before so blogging can or will be too much to handle I guess.

My father just does manual things like engine repair and fixing unbroken stuffs that gets broken or lose its style afterwards.

Now that my father has his smartphone it is my mother's turn to have one so she and her sister too can communicate along with our relatives down south of this island.

It is different now, people are just communicating not only by text but by voice and video in real time. So it helps for someone working abroad to not feel much of being homesick because of our current technology in communication and social media.


Source
But Steem Account Is A Million Times Much Better

Sort:  

That would be awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know if my father is willing to Blog LOL. But maybe, I have to see.

Bro gawin mo din ng steemit account papa mo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 3000 posts. Your next target is to reach 3100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87