Error in communication, but I'm having fun

in #socialmedia5 years ago

It took years before I really got into using twitter for anything at all. In the beginning I guess, I didn't see the appeal, because I tend to talk a lot, write a lot, and the character limitation was something I could not get over. But then, I found my true calling....


timapple.png

Ok, maybe not, maybe to call it a calling is a bit too much, but boy do I enjoy it. I think what I can only call this sardonic trolling, because it's not intended to anger anyone at first glance, quite the opposite. It's supposed to expose the cognitive inconsistencies of the partisan tribalists, as they try to make heads or tails of what I'm saying. That being said, it's not working at all, I'm getting new followers everyday from people that believe these are my actual positions.

Just today as I was writing my response to the intellectually challenged Charlie Kirk, and started to laugh about the notion that president trump is waiting for Mr. Samsung to become his friend too, I was thinking to myself. Maybe this is too much... maybe I'll summon the Trumpist's wrath this time. But no, that didn't actually happen, and I've gained likes and follows from some people who probably got their bible signed last weekend.

I hope @followbtcnews is not thinking that I'm losing my mind at this point, since he's super active on twitter getting the #steem tag out there and I'm sure noticing my trolly activities.

It's all in the name of fun you see.

Sort:  

just create a troll twitter account... I have a few account (I just do not use them though)

One thing I like about steem is that even though people can hold polar opposite views, we generally have a reasonable discussion without the need to get personal or start mud slinging (unless you're a whale of course).

Posted using Partiko Android

Woefully underrated comment. The Steem community is definitely unique in that respect. There's no way we could have the same conversations on other platforms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay, shitposting!

If you can’t be them, joined them! Funny to see some of the engagement there and often think it is a big joke as I always expect someone to respond it was a joke but never does.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Twitter is a wonderful place to be too, the only challenge I'm having as you have pointed out is the issue of character limit. At time you feel like pouring your heart in just one twitt, but you end up breaking it into parts which is annoying sometimes time.. Smiles.

How are you doing friend, good to be back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39