Sort:  

I'm going to confess: I'm not on facebook! I have never opened an account because I refused from the very moment to fall into that wave that I already saw dragging many of my friends! I've never regretted not doing it! And now that you mention LinkedIn, I think I share part of your vision and I really don't see any benefit in being listed and having friends on this platform. I have only seen that day after day "friends" that I will never meet are added to my account and with whom I surely don't have much to share. On the other hand, something very interesting has happened to me with steemit and that is that beyond the economic remuneration, I feel that you can connect with some people, not only because of what they write but also because of the vision of the world that they share around here. As a teacher I like poetry and here I have found a lot of talent. I don't know what will happen tomorrow, but today I think steemit is one of the windows that makes my life breeze. Thank you for being part of that fresh air! Good Tuesday.

You surely didn’t miss out on much! Lol.

Indeed, a blessing to have bypassed the FB vortex and stumbled into the Steemit stargate instead... 😇💓💫

Hahahaha. That's right. And the good thing is that here are jewels like you, my friend! Have a nice night.

Well my esteemed friend @rok-sivante. Today I had the intention to publish something in my blog. But because 5 days ago I had announced that I was about to start a few small experiments on steemit. (Short posts with very little textual content only) And because also I'm feeling today a little discouraged and disappointed about many things around. I had several subjects fluttering in my mind worth to publish. However, I didn't decide which one to choose among them all yet.

But then, I just finished reading your significant post here right now. And I have to tell you; I got inspired! And now I have no doubt about what I should write and share in my blog today.

We will continue in sync my friend.

Cheers!! :)

@rok-sivante, Yes, whatever decisions and actions we initiate that will going to direct our life and that's true. So, it's really important aspect in life to choose that aspect which is important and which will expand our life instead of those aspects which are just their to consume our time, energy and to misguide us.

But yet this is different story that we are not able to take the perfect decisions most of the times and that means, whatever actions and decisions we decide to do all are influenced by many aspects and it's really important to understand the situations of our life to act accordingly.

We have to always reanalyse if our Strategy is really the best one which is guiding us towards the right direction or not because most of the times we question ourselves and in my opinion that is most important aspect because sometimes we stay in an Illusion as everything is fine but that's not the case.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Yes, to cutting ties & walking away from what no longer serves us!

In an effort to simplify my life & make it more authentic, I’ve been working on having less social media/less self promotion, lately—striving for a healthier ego diet, less fat & sweets :)

Yet, upon the urging of an artist friend, I went other direction, yesterday, and opened Instagram account.

67A54060-E711-4A8F-8DF6-2B6741A17183.jpeg

Why? Because I’ve got a new book & wish to reach a new audience with it. A little social experiment, if you will. We’ll see how it goes. Hopefully, not too much of a time-suck & it actually helps book and its author in creating genuine connections.

All cool.

If you’ve got a marketing budget, I reconnected with an Evil Marketing Genius that could get your book to Amazon Best-Seller status for $15k (CAD)... could make the connection if you like.

In any case, you have at least one new follower on your Instagram... :-)

Hey, that’s very kind of you, @rok-sivante, thank you!

I wish I had that kind of a budget, as I see such potential for this book: T-shirt’s, mugs, included (since it is, basically, a collection of one-liners) and has already been compared by respected critics to masters like: the early Greeks, Lao Tzu and Rumi.

But, alas, it’s an independent publisher out of the UK (partnering with Penguin Random House, which helps distribution, at least, bookstores, etc...)

I want to gift you an ecopy, brother; where would you like me to send it to. (Tell me via Discord, if you like).

❤️
BC8A4BD3-A3C2-4A46-934F-BBAFAEE8944E.jpeg


8474D219-1AAB-4D1C-B436-0C7FC5F49131.jpeg

Seem unable to message you on Discord, saying we don’t share a server, so shall send via Instagram messenger...

Message received on Insta :) Yea, I still can't figure out Discord and why I can message some people, but not others...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70