EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 111: Understanding what Social Media does to your BRAIN

in #socialmedia6 years ago (edited)


In todays exclusive DTube video I talk about Social Media and how it triggers a release of Dopamine a.k.a ‘the feel-good chemical’. The same parts of your brain related to orgasms, motivation and love are stimulated by your social media use and even more so when you have an audience! So you better watch my video and leave me a nice comment so I get my fix for today :P

To find out more, check this out: https://ed.ted.com/featured/qQzsdX2Y

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's the modern way of manipulating people, and it is now part of the people's subconscious that social media is their part of their lives they set up a process that people will make a habit of using it until it reach to a point that they already shackled. They make us believe it is free to use the platform but in the end they sell our information.

Here is a good talk from a fromer facebook exec. about the "dark" side of social media itself.

Yes I saw that awhile ago and I thought it was so ironic that he is not using Facebook himself lol

Social Media shapes our brain. Sometimes the shape is bad, sometimes good.

It can be good but you have to learn to control your thoughts

Social Media is a Two-edged weapon. Once you have a smartphone, you're open to the world and isolated from there at the same time. It's all about psychology or behavior. You can stalk people thru social media and nobody will now you in person untill you show your prints...

True that, I really does depend on us at the end of the day, but it is very addictive

Aww what you said at the end is so cute! xxx

Well it's all true :P <3

very interesting :D

Thanks for watching! :)

An interesting watch and interesting discuss. Thanks For sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!

You Should Show Us More Proffesional Reaserch, But Its Still Interesting To Watch. :D Cheers

Very interesting, thanks for posting.

Thanks for watching!

This is very interesting my friend..

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16