So my React test score goes....

in #software6 years ago

This morning, I decided to try some React test on Upwork, turns out...

Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 9.38.00 AM.png

I had been coding in react for more than a year, and a lot of the questions in upwork let me start questioning myself, do I really know react?

which lead me to start questioning myself...

Why am I scoring low in the test?

  • I had been doing a lot of codes in react, but I seldom use propTypes because I always use static typings language like Flow and TypeScript for type check which made propTypes irrelevant. In fact, in Preact (React in lite) documentation, it's stated so clearly here.

Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 9.43.18 AM 1.png
source

and a lot of the questions asked are revolving around propTypes, which required me to start googling.

  • I guess not making full use of the time. Each question are given 2 minutes to be answered, and I realize I made mistakes after I click the next button.

  • Not preparing for the test. I guess I just want to answer the questions and see how I score lol.

Conclusion

I guess 3.35/5 are still a decent score, but I don't think this is good enough for someone to hire me as an "experienced" developer

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

FYI: upwork has too much pay cut 🤑

yea 20% is insane

As a result, most of the project owner in there will ask you if you can work outside Upwork 😅

never took any task on upwork so far (the pays are low...)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It's better than half XD And if you were failing on something that isn't commonly used anyway then pfft. But I generally have a pretty low opinion of tests ;D

just that I thought I am good at it LOL.

can you keep retake the test until you reach 90?

I can retake it, but need to wait for a month.

Hi @superoo7!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.585 which ranks you at #5720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 5727).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81