Soliloquy [24/52]

in #soliloquy6 years ago

24_52periphrastic.png


Soliloquy (an act of speaking one's thoughts aloud when by oneself or regardless of any hearers) is a weekly blog as the thoughts and takeaway or highlights of the week of my life throughout the year 2018. I aim to look back at these entries in the future as a reference of how I might change in the way I think, write, express and especially grow. This is a self-development blog, with no aim to cater to any audience other than being an open journal.

Had

another episode of insomnia again this week. I'm hitting a point where it's painful to come up with something to write. Does that happen often to most people? You get that feeling of "why would people bother to read this shit tier stuff you're writing?" losing motivation and will and feel your energy slowly ebb away from you.

It really sucks to be feeling what I'm feeling now. And I wont wish it to anyone who is creating content.

The

Price slump of cryptocurrency hasn't helped either too. I have never publicly said this anywhere yet but in the recent month I've been subsisting on my Steem possessions. Sure hurts alot, i'm trading thousands of the future for the hundreds today. Leaving opportunities for cash just to survive.

Of course, I can easily take a day job or two in the meantime. Why don't i do it though? shame? ego? I know its useless to have those feelings because they dot matter, but subconsciously I can feel it holding me back.

what a rut im in now.. Gosh i gotta get out of it..

image.png


Sign Up to Earn.com to make money reading Emails!

Buy and Sell Ethereum to your local fiat


Kristian Kho [Ian] is a 24 year old freelancer with a passion for steem and a deep desire to be a better person in every aspect. I aim to express any and all my thoughts on things that I find interesting as well as using this platform as a self-development log.

I am a part of #Teammalaysia, a decentralized community initiative that aims to empower local creatives and content creators specifically in Malaysia to create content through the Steem Blockchain.

If you want to stalk me, check out my other social media accounts too!

Sort:  

Maybe you should change the way you think about writing. instead of writing it for others, write for yourself.

That is the original point of soliloquy. Perhaps I unknowingly strayed from my main purpose of this series and its time I get back to the original path.

thanks for the advise. I have to reflect on that.

omg, yes. day after day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78