Just something short and not too remarkable.

in #something5 years ago

Hey you. Yes. You. I'm sorry I haven't read you more. I'm sorry I haven't engaged with you more. I think you deserve it, to have someone. I think you need it. It's just not as obvious as the air you breathe. It doesn't hit like a cramp in the stomach.

We all have our excuses. You might even try to ignore the ones in your head, because not doing is equally as important as doing – a terrifying awareness to live with. How many moments have you walked pretending to be oblivious? How many hours, days, years have you avoided the load. I don't need to tell you what it is – you know it. I know mine. It makes you want to quit, throw into the towel. But maybe that pain is exactly what one should focus, embrace the pain. In the creative process itself if not by anything else.

Oh well, such is whatever I managed to produce today. I should sleep anyway, because it's 1 am – which is not my time nowadays to be up.

DSC_0559_01 Custom.jpg

Sort:  

What the hell is a tervetuloa? 1:00 am is a great time to hit the sack and recharge. See what tomorrow brings.

That mystery is worth keeping the towel.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What the hell is a tervetuloa?

It means 'welcome' in Finnish :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah! I suppose I could have just looked that up but more chance of reading something entertaining if I ask you.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.411 which ranks you at #2325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2340).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 3.74% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @celestal! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75