Song Challenge Day 3 : A song that reminds you of summertime

in #song-challenge6 years ago

Day 3 of the song challenge is a bit of a challenge! We're one month away from spring and although it's very springy today, I'm still stuck on winter mode.

But luckily I have a summertime playlist 😂 Here's a few songs that get me in a summery mood.

God Only Knows by The Beach Boys

What can I say? I do enjoy my oldies, sometimes more than what the kids are producing these days.

In the summertime by Shaggy

Only the 90s could have produced an artist like Shaggy.

Summertime by Fresh Prince & DJ Jazzy Jeff

Will Smith doesn't look like he's ageing.

December 1963 by Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

Summery because we have summer in December.

Warm summer daze by Vybe

An old school favourite.

Youngblood by 5 Sons of Summer

A new favourite and obsession! Seriously. I love this song and yes it totally reminds me of summertime on account of summer being in their band name 😂

Or I just love this song so much that I'm trying to find a spot for it anywhere I can 😁 We'll see...

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Which song reminds you of summertime?

Want to join in the #song-challenge fun? Click here for the details.

Side Note

I'm getting old and my eyes are starting to go and I was having issues reading the challenge list so I went looking on Pinterest and found this version (which I later edited to make the letters easier to read lol).

This is for the visually challenged like myself.

PicsArt_08-11-09.42.17.jpg
Source

Day 4 should be interesting lol!

Good night Steemit! See you guys tomorrow!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice selection.

🕺🏽

@bearone What great selections! I almost chose the Fresh Prince one, myself, but decided against it! Upvoted! Do you mind if I use your source photo as it is easier to read?

Summertime by Freshness Prince is a classic! I also LOVE that Beach Boys song. Summer is just around the corner for you! 🌞

Here's another that reminds me of summer....
From day's gone by, of course...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13