Song Challenge Day 4 : A song that reminds you of someone you'd rather forget

in #song-challenge6 years ago

Day 4 of the song challenge and I feel pretty good so far. I've got problems following routines and structures so we'll see how the next 26 days go!

I'm still not feeling 100% and have been all over the place emotionally lately so having an easy post prompt is awesome. It saves me trying to think of a new topic to write about and do all my usual blogging routine.

I've been thinking about my song choices today and I've realised they're not the lovey "Used to be 'our song'" types of songs. They're more the "I hate you!" or the "You cant break me!" types instead.

I'm sure at some point there were nicer songs to remember these people by, but in the end these are all the songs left to remember them by.

Love The Way You Lie by Eminem ft. Rihanna

Had a couple of these.... 🤬

Forget You by Cee Lo

Cos sometimes a giggle, good f. you song helps turn a frown upside down.

Sorry Not Sorry by Demi Lovato

Don't bother getting even. Be the best you, you can be and slay instead.

Titanium by Sia

Because this 👇
"You shoot me down but I won't fall. I am titanium."

Stronger by Kelly Clarkson

Because I am! Thanks for the life lessons!

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Which song(s) would you have picked for today's challenge?

Want to join in the #song-challenge fun? Click here for the details.

Side Note

I'm getting old and my eyes are starting to go and I was having issues reading the challenge list so I went looking on Pinterest and found this version (which I later edited to make the letters easier to read lol).

This is for the visually challenged like myself.

PicsArt_08-11-09.42.17.jpg
Source

Feel free to use it. Not quite sure who the copyright belongs to as it was uploaded to Pinterest by a user and then edited by me. If anyone knows, let me know and I'll be happy to update the source details.

Good Night Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@bearone These are great selections! I had totally forgotten about the Cee-Lo song! Thanks for reminding me of that one!

Hi bearone,
Welcome to #steemph! Please find below your two footer banners made by @bearone for use in your future posts.

SteemPH Slim Banner
https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmXS8UpMRQ4wCtChH1ZQJvkSSwewqZ4yS55meMGew9GKk8

SteemPH Compact Banner
https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmTpPgmQZVLXYExifnKStoyxhzkiUvdYSjbftekQFsmUQ5

Brought to you by @quochuy (steem witness)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00