Song Challenge Day 60 - A Song That Influenced Other Artists

in #song-challenge5 years ago

Music Explosion - Sunshine Games

The first time I heard this song, the first thing I thought was "Wow, clearly The Ramones were influenced by this song." I tried to back this opinion up with some research, but there is very little info available about this song online. So I can't say for sure that The Ramones were influenced by this song, but there are 2 points that make me pretty sure this is the case.

  1. The sonic similarities can't be ignored. The tone of the song, the vocalizations, the rhythms, the repetition: all of it points to a direct line being drawn between Sunshine Games and The Ramones.
  2. They did cover another song by Music Explosion called Little Bit O' Soul, so I think it's safe to say they are fans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70