🎵#Song-Challenge 💿 Day 28: A song by an artist whose voice you love: Deine Lakaien - Love me to the end

in #song-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 28th day of my 30-days-song-challenge:
Today: A song by an artist whose voice I love:
And I choose a song about child abuse resulting in the child committing suicic:

Deine Lakaien
Love me to the end

original version:



piano version:



Live version (M'era Luna):

Lyrics:
Waiting for the dawn
Waiting for the night
Waiting for the dawn
Waiting for the night

The day's too long
The day's too bright
The day's too long
The day's too bright

Love me,
love me to the end
this man pursues you
a dagger in his hands
this man pursues you
a dagger in his hands

Yet he will never
get into our land
Yet he will never
get into our land

Love me,
love me to the end

Fall down by my side
down in my arms
fall down by my side
down in my arms
this night forever
no morning will come
this night forever
no morning will come

Love me,
love me to the end
Love me,
love me to the end
Love me, love me...



30-Days-song-challenge:



rote Trennlinie.jpg

previous days:
Day 1 (song with a color in the title): Wumpscut - Soylent Green
Day 2: (song with a number in the title): Die Streuner - 10 Orks
Day 3: (song that reminds you of summertime): AC⚡DC - Thunderstruck
Day 4 (song that reminds you of a someone you'd rather forget): Lisa Fitz - Ein Abschiedslied für Merkel
Day 5 (song that needs to be played loud): AC⚡DC - Big Gun
Day 6 (a song that you want to dance to): The Eternal afflict - San Diego
Day 7 (a song to drive to): Oliver Onions - Dune Buggy (Bud Spencer & Terence Hill)
Day 8 (a song about drugs or alcohol): Faust - Oh lieblich Göttertrunk
Day 9 (a song that makes you happy): Fulkultur - Ugly dancer
Day 10 (a song that makes you sad): Gary Jules - MAd World
Day 11 (a song you never get tired of): Abney Park - Airship Pirates
Day 12 ( a song from your preteen years): Pumuckl - Intro
Day 13 ) a song you like from the 70s): Bonnie Tyler - Lost in France
Day 14 (a song you'd love to be played at your wedding): Uriah Heep - Lady in black
Day 15 (a song you like that's by another artist): Tyske Ludder - Was wollen wir trinken sieben Tage lang?
Day 16 (a song that's a classic favorite): AC⚡DC - Highway to hell
Day 17 (a song you'd sing a duet with someone on karaoke): Freddy Krüger (nightmare on Elm street) - Eins zwei - Freddy kommt vorbei
Day 18 (a song from the year you were born): Patti Smith Group - Because the Night
Day 19 (a song that makes you think about life): Louis Armstrong - What a wonderful world
Day 20 (a song that has many meanings to you): Unheilig - Freiheit
Day 21 (a song that you like with a person's name in the title): Oliver Onions (Bud Spencer) - Banana Joe
Day 22 (a song that moves you forward): Glittertind - Går Min Eigen Veg
Day 23 (a song you thin keverybody should listen to): Dee Ex - Deutschland - kein Wintermärchen
Day 24 (a song by a band you wish were still together): Viva la tia - Geister der Vergangenheit
Day 25 (a song by an artist no longer living): (Ronny James) Dio - Holy Diver
Day 26 (a song that makes you want to fall in love): Alizée - Moi... Lolita
Day 27 (a song that breaks your heart): Antichrisis - Goodbye to Jane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72