Loituma - Ievan Polkka :-))))

in #song6 years ago (edited)

Strange day, today...

Clouds everywhere, rain here and there and this unique smell in the air of water evaporating on the warm tar of the roads. It provides the setting for this strange and unreal feeling of hanging somewhere in the air with a light breeze. Like sitting in a waiting room without appointment. Only waiting, but also without frustration or grudge. Just there.

Perhaps, I simply didn't really wake up today with my body still stuck in the dreamy phase between opening your eyes and putting your feet on the floor in the morning. I did wake up today about an hour before my usual time, because my feet got cold. It was an unusually cool night before and I always sleep with the windows open. Looks like my legs woke up, my mind not so much.

Fast forward to now: I found the perfect song to express my mood! Loituma seems to be Finnish, but I have no idea what levan Polkka means (well, I know what Polkka could mean..). Finnish experts step forward please :-)

Hope you have a good day! :-)

Sort:  

Interesting description of your strange day!

I liked the video too, very bouncy tune and good use of their voices as instruments.

Strange Days have found us. It's something that has been going on for many many years. So I'll leave a video for you, as proof. :)

Oh yeah, I love them. Also Riders in the Storm. Such good music - and such a cute singer! :-)

Also surprisingly good and fitting the context: Planet Caravan by Black Sabbath. Singer Ozzy Osbourne. I was decently surprised he used to be so talented.

@lisaliebeslust, damn ! and i was exactly feeling the same ! Good day to you too :)

Welcome to the waiting room! :-)

"Work hard Party Harder" was my motto before i saw "Work hard and relax soft! :-)" and of course that makes much more sense , yeah i'll be "waiting" in the waiting room ;)

Looks like my legs woke up, my mind not so much.

Haha

Mine is my eyes

A single flash and it's opened. That's why I don't sleep with the lights on.

I love your use of words, especially in the first paragraph. I missed my appointment at the eye clinic. I was there yesterday without an appointment and I remember how it felt. Thankfully, one was kind to attend to me

Have fun Lisa

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85