Sonic Groove Live Week 1 - (Cover) Incubus - Drive

in #sonicgroove5 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is my entry for Sonic Groove week 1:


Here are the lyrics:

Incubus - Drive

Sometimes I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear
And I, can't help but ask myself
How much I let the fear take the wheel and steer

[Pre-Chorus]
It's driven me before
And it seems to have a vague, haunting mass appeal
But lately I'm
Beginning to find that I should be the one behind the wheel

[Chorus]
Whatever tomorrow brings I’ll be there
With open arms and open eyes, yeah
Whatever tomorrow brings I’ll be there
I’ll be there

[Verse 2]
So if I decide to waiver my chance
To be one of the hive
Will I choose water over wine
And hold my own and drive?

[Pre-Chorus]
It's driven me before
And it seems to be the way, that everyone else gets around
But lately I'm
Beginning to find that when I drive myself, my light is found

[Chorus]
Whatever tomorrow brings I’ll be there
With open arms and open eyes, yeah
Whatever tomorrow brings I’ll be there
I’ll be there


It's been a while since I last posted, this week I happened to run into @krystle on discord and boy am I happy I did!!!
She mentioned this brand new contest so here I am :) I hope you guys like it!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Thanks for participating in the SGL contest! ♥ - Serena
Manually curated by @paintingangels.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you!!!!!! :)

Hola!
Muchas gracias! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

WOW! Thank you so much!!!!

Congratulations @luisferchav! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Damn! Good job😃. Love seeing how SGL is keeping this alive!

Hey @fredrikaa !!! Thank you so much!! SGL Rocks!!! :)

Wow! Men, you are amazing. Good job

Hey @spavan697!!! Thank you so much!! :)

Hello luisferchav, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Brutal brother!!!! You made me remember this great band... And I even sang with you hahaha... VERY GOOD!

Hey @edwardstobia!
Thank you so much! I'm really happy you liked it and were reminded of Incubus! They ruuule! :)

Brother!! Long live rock

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20