STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION: VOLUME 5 [GRAPHIC DESIGN - COVER ART CONTEST ENTRY]

in #soundlegion6 years ago (edited)

FIRST CONTEST THAT I JOIN!

I have been searching for Graphic Design contest in Steemit and finally I have found it. I would like to thank @angeljames for introducing me to this contest. I hope that I can help @soundlegion to reach their goals. Below is my cover art design for the contest.

I would like to explain a bit about these design I have made, the first I started it with just a dull design just font and a plain background. Oh yah, I usually design using Adobe Photoshop but well I first started do design using Adobe Illustrator but for me, if you are designing a poster or maybe flyer or even banner, I strongly recommend you to use the Adobe Photoshop. But anyway, about the Cover Art album design, the theme in my head (always) is minimalist kinda design. You know, simple but eye catching to the audiences. People really want to see what they want to see. Let say, if you want people to read, then highlight the font. But if you want people to see the art, then highlight the art itself. Color selection also should be choose rightful, the contrast of the color or follow the trend now on what people are using. Anyway, below are my designs towards the entry.

If you notice on Option 3, I included the Steemmit Logo to make it more relevant for this contest

I have given three optional design, Option 1, Option 2 and Option 3:

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE CONTEST

SOUND LEGION SUBMISSION.jpg

OPTION 1

SOUND LEGION SUBMISSION_1.jpg

OPTION 2

SOUND LEGION SUBMISSION_2.jpg

OPTION 3

Winning or losing, I believe that it is part of the journey in life. To me, experience is the best teacher in life. Goodluck fellow contestant!

JORDAN-STEEMIT-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Wuuu! I loved this one!

Thank you so much @lisamalletart ! I appreciate that

awesome job my friend. ! thanks for your submission for the cover art contest for steemit artists music compilation volume 5. We drop the track list and cover art winner post on June 22nd. much love

You are welcome @soundlegion ! Can't wait for the announcement tho

Smart gila!! I vote for this!!

Ody put your link in their post?

I'm about to put the link their post. Thank you again @angeljames

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01