S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - ALIF - ALI

in #soundlegion6 years ago

So the S.A.M.C (Steemit Artists Music Compilation) Volume 5 entries have just begun!

Was waiting for this for a long time!

If you are a musician and on Steemit, you have definitely heard about this!

The S.A.M.C was started by @soundlegion as a way to bring light to all the artists on Steemit who make original music.

There have been 4 compilation albums so far of which my band ALIF has been a part of two and I have made album art for two of them!

@soundlegion just put out a post inviting submissions for the 5th volume of S.A.M.C.

Click here to click out the post


Now on to my submission for the 5th volume:

Artist name: ALIF

Track Name: ALI

Ali is the very first song from our album Sufayed.

The song ALI is about strength.


Sufayed - Alif - Album Art-iTunes.jpg


Rough translation of the lyrics:

There are times my courage is shaken, There are times when the steps I take are fearful, But there is strength in the tiniest of things I just need those few hands (of friends and loved ones) with me O! Ali, grant me your strength.

Here is a live performance of the song:


Also, there is the album cover contest like every time and I will be participating for sure. You can expect my entry of that as well in a couple of days :)


For those who do not know, @soundlegion is also one of the Judges for our beloved contest on Steemit - The Open Mic!

I was on a vacation for 2 weeks and when I came back, I saw this post by @meno.

I have participated in Open Mic many times, have won many times and the community has provided me with a lot of support over the past year that I have been part of Steemit and Open Mic.

And it is my turn to give back. Hence, following all the steps in @meno's post, 10% of this post will go to @openmic.

LONG LIVE THE OPEN MIC!


♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif

Sort:  

absolutely fantastic my friend I am thrilled to bits to have a piece from you guys again this volume. track list and cover winner announced june 22nd

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your song is awesome! And the live performance is impressive! I wish you good luck with your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77