S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - Pechiche Mena "Alas de Polvo''.

in #soundlegion6 years ago

Hello Steemit!



This is my submission for the S.A.M.C volume 5 , a wonderful project led by the equally wonderful Bonnie @soundlegion !

https://steemit.com/steemit/@soundlegion/did-you-know-there-are-4-full-volumes-of-the-steemit-artists-music-compilation-w-a-5th-on-its-way-check-it-out-last-chance

Even though I'm still in the process of properly recording my music on a studio there are a couple recordings that I put together that I thought would be nice to share and today I'm sharing my original song ''Alas de Polvo''.

This is my Open Mic version :

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pechichemena/steemit-open-mic-week-65-alas-de-polvo-original-song

When I shared this song in Open Mic this is what I wrote about the inspiration around it and I think it holds true until today:

"This is a song I composed very early this year (2017) , when I was in Uruguay . It's name ''Alas de Polvo'' translates to ''Dust Wings'' , it was a song I composed after breaking up. It was my way of getting over that sad episode . That is the whole idea of ''Taking off with dust wings'' as a metaphor. It's impossible . I like irony ;) . It's a very short song."

Alas de Polvo
(P.Mena)
Una palabra
se ha transformado
en calor , en tiempo de dolor
abandonado

Una mañana
se ha desvelado
ha dejas penas
del viento que te ha llevado

Despegaste en alas nuevas
de Polvo

Una mirada
te ha desnudado
ha quebrado el barro
que tu cuerpo ha secado

Una ventana
te ha invitado
a elevarte en nubes de color
en nuevos lados

Despegaste en alas nuevas
de polvo

Here's a translation:

Dust Wings
(P.Mena)

One word
has transformed
in heat , in times of pain
that were once abandoned

One morning
Has not slept
It has left me sorrows
of the wind that took you away

You took off in new wings
wings of dust

One look
has unclouded you
It has broken the clay
that your body had dried up

One window
has invited you
to elevate in clouds of color
somewhere else

You took off in you new wings
wings of dust

I don't know if I have an artist photo hahaha but maybe this is as close as I can get :

Thanks for reading and listening!

Sort:  

great track man, this is a lovely song.

Thank you very much @kryptoe , I really appreciate you dropping by for a listen! Big Cheers!

aww you are so great! i love this entire post your photos are rocking and fantastic song choice woo! huge love all day we drop down official track list and cover art winner on june 22nd.

Thank you very much dear Bonnie ! All I have are guitar face photos hahahah :P ! Thank you for the opportunity ! Big love hugs !

Un abrazote, rey @pechichemena! Es un tema muy bonito.

Muchas gracias wilinsberto querido :) que gusto poder compartir un espacio contigo en esta compilación !

Amigo @pechichemena!! Muy linda canción ✌ 😎

gracias querido edward! un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75