Black Widow at Conquest Comics

in #spiders6 years ago

eebae872-cb1d-4a5f-baa3-57579b589eea.jpeg


Noticed this beautiful Black Widow in between the rocks on the front wall of my comic shop today. Well actually a customer noticed it and told me. I just left it alone. It’s in an area that nobody should be really going near and fiddling with so there is no reason to disrupt this fella.

Any of you have any experiences with these types of spiders? Or other dangerous spiders, animals, or insects?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

3E082D9E-5423-47CD-AB9D-6CD2AC352256.gif

lololololol

love it. I never kill spiders though. If I catch em in the house I capture em and let em outside. Only bugs I will demolish are flies and mosquitos. Fuck those things

Horrible cosplay, looks nothing like the comics or movies.

I do leave spiders to live for the most part, I feel they take care of other bugs and I don't believe I am their target, so I let nature be.

Poor roaches, why can't I respect them in the same way :(

lol. fuck roaches as well. I used to do real estate appraisals years ago. I did a house once in Asbury Park, NJ that was FUCKING COVERED. The homeowner...a big woman opened the door and greeted me, and sat down on the couch. Everything was moving. They were everywhere...kitchen table, walls, lights, cabinets, floor, couch, on her. I guessed dimensions...snapped pics, and got the fuck outta dodge. I took off my shirt and shoes by my car and shook everything. I didn't want to bring home any friends. So awful. She was just chillin watching like Maury or something while covered in roaches. I have never seen anything like it.

I've had that shit happen to a family member, I don't even want to get into it, but it is interesting what a person can live with/in for sure. Let's do a positive spin on this.... Us humans sure are adaptable! lol




I can't wait for your reply to this in a month!
:p

Lol. 19 hours mofo! Now what?!?

Yeah it’s prettu crazy what some folks can tolerate. I for one...would NOT be able to handle that at all.

Living in Australia it's not uncommon to have highly venomous spiders or snakes come and visit our yards. The challenge is instilling the right level of respect for the critters in my daughter without making her too scared of them.

Absolutely. You guys have some scary shit there. lol

Only 21 of the top 25 most venomous snakes on the planet - not that we're overachievers or anything

Well, if you want to know how it make babies, just check out @ruthgirl's latest article. Prot-tip: those moves are for spiders only

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71