Persian Gnosticism.

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

I've linked Jason Jorjani before in an interview with J. Mishlove.

I'll link the video I'm commenting on below which is another episode of the Gnostic Byte channel. I'll break this up into 4 areas, I think. The first one completely agrees with him on the scale and scope of the Persian Empire.It's correct in my estimation and aligns with my research as a layperson. This was humanities first attempt at a large-scale SECULAR society where high esteem was placed on an individualist ethos and where all people were/are treated as equally sharing the possibility of human achievement--or, human potential. A grand culture where the Gods didn't reign in tyranny over humans and where women and men could be free of a stifling religious hierarchy. As a Gnostic, I share this SECULAR ethos. Where I disagree with the Secular Humanistic Manifesto is where it declares, as a matter of fact, a strictly material humanism. In my opinion, this part of the manifesto needs updating to a more open-ended metaphysics. Hey, we all have our quibbles.

Unfortunately, the next areas of commentary are not as conciliatory. To say that Zarathustra was the first Gnostic strikes me as ethnic hubris. I think there's ample evidence that the first Gnostics were primarily Egyptian along with the first and oldest sages of the Vedas who primarily held a Gnostic view of our existence--that this place sucks! It's not possible as a layperson to argue this stance definitively but I believe Gnosticism predates Zoroastrianism. I believe any truth held within Gnosticism is inextricably linked to an obscured past along with solving the mystery of megalithic architecture which exists all over the earth--who built all these structures; who had the technological, cosmological, and geological knowledge to build them where and how they did? And how did this advanced culture not leave any refuse? This is an argument, in my estimation-- from the Gnostic perspective, in favor of multi-dimensional archons and not extra-terrestrial.

At least five years of personal research went into the field of ufology and although I'm sympathetic to thinkers like J. Vallee I question any definitive assertion that ufology is solely folklore--fairies, pixies, and gnomes, etc. Moreover, I question that this phenomenon is fully satisfied by a strictly psychological interpretation. I'm not claiming to know what The Greys or other aliens are but I think they are highly technical A.I.--certainly not fairies. I can testify to having 24-hours of my life wiped out and can assure anyone that my recall and memory functions are 'top of the line' in my estimation. Having said that, I've never seen an alien and have questioned whether what happened to me was new covert deep-state human operations? What if MKULTRA wasn't a failure and our political and economic masters have bought themselves incredible new weapons of war using the mind as the battlefield? Again, who and what is going on here isn't solved! It's still a mystery and asserting otherwise in an assured fashion strikes me as propaganda.

The next area will have to explore the J.Q. and Christianity and Islam. WE KNOW MOSES NEVER EXISTED. The church knew this at least by 1850 when Bishop Colenso wrote an exposé on the impossibility of the 'official narrative' being true. The point is that all three religions are in a state of historical disrepute; not to mention cosmological, among a throng of other unsettling issues. This leaves us with religions esoteric strains of belief and I'll only touch on Kabbalah here. What Jorjani seems to be saying is that Zoroasterism is in reality Kabbalah. That the idea of the perfect form of man (Adam Kadmon) is what is driving universal teleology. Of course, this leads us straight to Messianic fervor, Tikkum, and the Noahide Laws.  Which, of course, leads us straight to THEOCRACY! Do any Gnostics see the problem here? Not to mention an issue I'm soon to blog on which is Kabbalistic Antinomianism to achieve spiritual ideology--a lawlessness which is now institutionalized in the highest halls of power around the earth in my estimation. So here we are with a Cabal of religionists all over the earth who want an earthly THEOCRACY and they are using Kaballah to justify this. Iran, the once great Persian empire is on the killing floor to make room for the Greater Israel Project! 

A note on metaphysics here: there is only one honest answer: we don't know! So anyone who asserts definitive metaphysics is practicing metaphysical dogmatism! Agnostic Gnosticism is the only tenable position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02