Secrets of INNER PEACE.

in #spirituality6 years ago

FB_IMG_1518619010618.jpg

This is something very dear to me, it is deeply personal, and the only reason I share it - is because I secretly hope to inspire you to find your own inner peace, and to be as whole and happy as you humanly can be.

Why do I think that I know the secrets of PEACE?
Because my spiritual survival depended on my finding it. It was one of my missions, so called cosmic jobs!

I grew up in a communist country, at times when a big shiny car could pull over any time and take a person from our building, while we are all silently-and-shakingly watching, picking through the spooky flowers on our curtains.
Fear used to be my friend.
My soul struggled for years. I was a prisoner of conditioning and lies. I was a hostage of the unconscious for long enough to learn its twisted ways. I played the victim role too well and far too long.

13407108_1442667109091999_9088905833233112621_n[1].jpg

I could not speak for a long time. Speech was difficult.
I guess, as a cosmic being, I was in such shock of the state of this planet that I went speechless - processing and figuring out how to operate in this royally screwed up realm. "Huh, you little cosmic cookie, navigate though that!"
It is only now, when I am older and wiser (just a little!) I came to know that speaking on this planet is not always a good thing (unless we make noise instead of speaking). Many of us were cleverly removed from existence for speaking up the right things.

Did you notice how speaking our Truth gets us in trouble here? Isn’t that some experience?
Some get triggered by the choices we make and the words we say, even when we speak it kindly. They throw their negative bombs at us, trying to compromise our peace. Our ability to maintain aligned, focused and untouched is a must. Inner peace is a must.
I think to myself, “Why does my being me bother you so much that you drop living your life and focus on mine? Just because I don’t fit into your idea of life does not give you the right to impose, you bully. You don’t fit into my reality either, and somehow that does not bother me one bit. Move along, cupcake. Peace.”

There are many of us here -
misfits, system triggers, trouble-makers who challenge the programming just by being!
We are here to reveal things, to show them as they are, that is all.
Those who resonate will hear and find it helpful, and those who don't - were not meant to. It is all good! Peace.

12524059_10153462968383719_256699449948082308_n[1].jpg

You know?
I saw my first shooting star when I was 7 and I wished for my mother to become kind, like other kids would wish for a puppy or a new toy. I was badly beaten until 15, was thrown out of school and University, bullied and rejected….. all because I did not fit the mold.
I had to find some kind of inner peace in all of that.... or.... I would simply lose it and check out, like many of my kind did.
I learned that sometimes we have to go through gazillions of obstacles and fight thousands of demons to find the key to our inner peace.
Knowledge can be googled, but the inner knowing can only be earned.

Only now I can see that
I had to be sick, abused, broke, hopeless, dark, sick again, stalked, broken (spiritually), fired, lost, angry and raging, weak and scared..., and on my knees, for a reason - I had to run out of my“self,” something had to push me out of my head.
We need to run out of the SELF, to get out of our heads - or we will never find our peace.

When that happened to me, I sobbed on the floor like a child, praying and begging mama Universe to show me the way.... She kindly looked at her stubborn child - mind-clouded, heart-broken, tricked-and-trapped, finally CONSCIOUSLY choosing peace, longing for it with every cell of her being.

FB_IMG_1522578040075.jpg

None of this experience is worth anything if I cannot share it with You, love.

Secret #1 - CHOOSE PEACE.
When we had enough of this neurotic fragmented disconnected existence - we crave peace, but we are so damn used to suffering, that we struggle to change gears. Choose it with every cell of your being and be patient with yourself! Give yourself time and all the love you need.

Secret #2 - DROP your inner burdens - shame, guilt, anger, grudges of all kind. Make peace with it all. Give yourself RELEASE!
How do we release?
By accepting our SELF as we are, by meeting our SELF with love and open arms where we are and just the way we are.
ACCEPTANCE is the KEY that opens a door to another version of reality!

Please UNDERSTAND - not everything we experience here is created by us.
Stop blaming and beating your self up, darling. Be kind to yourself, like you would be kind to an innocent child.
We become co-creators ONLY when we become conscious... until then we are innocent, and we are innocently fucking up.
Until we become aligned with the HIGHER FORCE/WILL/GOD/DIVINE.. whatever word resonates with - we are being dragged along by the forces more powerful then us. ACCEPT your SELF as you are, so you can move on!

Secret #3 - VALUE SILENCE.
This is not the silence that is watching injustice and keeping quiet. No, this is silence as an absence of noise. Silence as a mental medicine.
Our amusing world is full of noise, full of words, full of opinions and sounds........ and not all of them are serving us.

12670538_1167101496657539_4132750852135094705_n[1].jpg

Unless we tune into what is real, we are fooled and trapped in opinions and mind movies of others, in empty illusions, robbing us of peace.
“Listen. The sound around you belongs to thousands of lairs," - I read in one of the most mind challenging books.
Let silence teach you what no words will ever teach.

Secret #4 - Top Secret!
The peace you are looking for is in YOU.
You carry the PEACE program inside, and all you need to do is to activate it!
You are the portal of everything you ever wished for. You are the switch on your reality screen.
You are your own secret!!!

"How am I a secret?"- I hear you ask.
This is how:
Right this moment you are standing in front of a big reality screen, this reality is your life as you know it.
You navigate through it by the choices that you make ( whether you know it or not, consciously or unconsciously), breath by breath, moment by moment. This very moment contains trillions of possibilities of You, of how you can experience your “Self.” You have the remote control ( do you?) Press the buttons, darling, and do it consciously.

15940836_1838249556412282_6906821484118460448_n.jpg

What to do now?

  • Please take a deep breath in, close your eyes and start listening to the sound of your Heart beat - the only sound you can trust. This is your guide, this is your compass.

  • Watch your (?) thoughts storming through your mind. Choose the ones that serve your inner peace.
    Dismiss the rest. Fire them!

  • Shift your focus to what you wish to experience.

    20799428_1300404933420976_197086253031075565_n.jpg

    By choosing to shift your focus to what you desire, you are aligning with it, you become its vibrational match!

Watch! Breathe! Stay focused!
Be clear on what and who you are becoming,... and leave the rest to mama Universe!

When we all operate from a peace mode - we have a better chance to make something beautiful out of this world!
Anna.
Health/Yoga Educator. Peaceful Warrior. Cosmic 007. Dreamer of a better world for all.

FB_IMG_1513826477413.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @annasuvorova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79