Ledgers, public and private

in #spirituality6 years ago

Some of the reasons we as steemians were drawn to cryptocurrency and steemit in general was because we wanted to run away from the “system”, the powers that be”, “big brother”, etc..

So we then have blogging site/sites that support cryptocurrency payment and perhaps some anonymity. I find it ironic that one reason those crypto-conspiracists (myself to a degree, and is there such a phrase?) run from saved information on some hard drive belonging to a nation state.

Facebook don’t pay, but it certainly keeps our data. What it does with it is more than likely the open secret truth. We must accept that our information is/was saved and catalogued by a nation state/states. Our information is/was, peddled to Corps for advertising, categorizing, and crony capitalism. The days of Minority Report and selling to us based on some Black Mirror episode is here.

I vaguely remember that our photographs taken from iPhones had our exact gps location? Prob still do, IDK. With that being said, is steemit any safer? I have seen some doXXing of some Steemians imprinted on the block chain.

It’s an interesting paradigm; running from a place where it’s kept quiet we have no privacy, as opposed to a place that everything is open depending upon how much we reveal. Both are still imprinted permanently (or just as evenly).

What’s my point? Well at the end of the game essentially we are doing just the same. Our opinions, out activities could all be tracked and categorized to create a certain persona and perhaps even our locations - on steemit

I have to ask myself? In the end, I guess there is always some other power watching over us. Nowhere to hide -

I guess I could always erase one thing from the blockchain 7 days from now. Just depends on how much I wish to reveal. I also know that there is always someone watching no matter what I do. Maybe we are just more scared when we are cognizant about being watched. That is at least in the eyes of men; rather straight from the top.

Sort:  

some one is always recording.

Hmm, I absolutely concur with your because everything we say here is seen by all and the funny thing about this is that what so ever we've ever posted whether good or bad stays for life.

I absolutely love the way it the makers of the platform made it, but one also has to be careful what he or she says because no matter how decentralised the platform my look. There is still some watching all this things and we might never know when these words may stand against us or be used to blackmail us. Thanks @bearbear613

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance:A Good Question What is recorded on the blockchain, or by the apps that run on top of it.
Our Purpose

Seeing as in the united states we all have been declared enemies of the State through the Trading With The Enemy Act. I don't really care one way or another. They have decided we are the enemy. We just need to organize ourselves with the local committee's of safety here in the united states and insist that things be lawful.

You can learn about your local committee of safety below.

https://www.nationallibertyalliance.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84