My Spiritual Awakening Story

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since this conversation, so hopefully he remembers. But @eftnow and I were talking about something, I think it was one of his podcasts on DSound, if memory serves me correctly. I had mentioned that I would start a series on my personal spiritual awakening. So here it goes.

Beginnings: 2008

In the summer of 2008 is when it all started; I had attended a summer camp at the Carroll Center for the Blind. For those who don't know, that's an organization that holds various activities and classes for the blind population; they get folks from all over the state and country. I have friends from there from MA, CT, and NY. Anyway ... one of the women there, her name is Ashley, her and this other lady, named Morgan, both told me they were Wiccans. That simply fascinated me, and it wasn't long before I realized how much I wanted to learn, too. Ashley told me stories of how the abilities to read people, to communicate with the spirit world (something I was doing, though unknowingly, since I was around eight years old), and to read auras with the third eye run in her family, and Morgan told me a story of how she was able to play a part in healing a sick friend of hers with a brew from Mother Nature's stash. (though the exact recipe was unavailable to me to write down at the time.) at first I was doubtful of the abilities in my family at all (more on that in a later post), however, as time went on, I started seeing images of people I knew, which turned out to be predictions of future encounters, as well as being able to predict the future with good accuracy. That part of it kind of scared me at first, to be honest, but I got used to it. Morgan reached out to my grandfather's soul (he died in 1999), for I had been thinking of him a lot that year for some odd reason, and he told me everything was okay, and asked how my grandmother was. After that, things sort of moved toward me and Ashley watching out for Morgan, for it seemed as if her life became more unstable after I left the camp. Ash taught me to find my connection with her, as well as how to help keep her thoughts centered, something that I teach lots of people to this day. But as the years went on, I started to realize that there's more to it than just my connections with the earthly people in my life. This is just the beginning. Unfortunately, I can't remember all of the specifics of what happened back in 2008; records did exist at one time, though most of my data from that time period got destroyed in an encryption disaster. If anything worth mentioning comes up, I'll be sure to add it as addendum posts to this series.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cambridgeport90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00