Autumn Leaves - Brilliant Eric Clapton Interpretation and My Personal Reflection - Enjoy with Troy!

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

I never grow tired of the song, 'Autumn Leaves' or this brilliant interpretation recorded by Eric Clapton. It offers the intimacy and emotion deserving of such a foliage of autumn music. Let the music speak to you and take a moment to reflect as it colors your world.

Personal Spiritual Meaning

My late sweetheart, Marcia Mandle, and I used to rake leaves together and the leaves will soon be here. I think of her most in autumn and winter. God brought her into my life for which I am eternally grateful. Marcia, this one is for you. I miss doing yard work together. I doubt there will be any leaves to rake in heaven. It is amazing how God can even use mundane yard work to bring spirituality front and center. Thank you, Lord. Gratitude fills my heart.

Clapton includes some charming string doing duet with his guitar. The song is off his Clapton 2010 album and is s 5:41 in length. Enjoy!

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy

Sort:  

Hi Troy,

Fascinating that you would once again feature one of my own personal favorite songs!

Thanks for sharing this lovely rendition by Clapton...

And my friend, don't be surprised if you find some Autumn leaves in the New Heavens and New Earth... ;)

Blessings!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you my friend and blessings to you @creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13