Birthday Reflections ☀️

in #spirituality6 years ago

20181008_121547.jpg


I had to go into town on my birthday yesterday,
to renew my tourist visa at the Immigration Office.
To be a bureaucratic chore, it was actually pleasant.
So please know that I was feeling very good and happy
when I took this picture of the cemetery I passed on the way home.

Whenever I see these above-ground tombs, I think of New Orleans.

And I also think what a serious gift it is to be alive.

black-divider1.png

Dear Life,

Thank you for the start of this 48th trip around the Sun!

::Source::


Dear Friends,

Thank you for being so many of the reasons why I enjoy these trips so much!

::Source::


Dear Love,

Thank you for such patience, while I've grown into a vessel that is thrilled to be used by You!

::Source::

I'd like to take it up a notch this year,
and trust more, because
there is nothing to fear or hide.


From the vantage point of eternity and boundlessness,
what power does debt, cancer, divorce, bankruptcy, illness
or any other unwanted thing -- including death -- have?

What power do those dreaded, scary threats hold
in the heat of the Light that we come from?

They burn to ash.

So, stay in that good heat, friends. 🔥

Let's keep our hearts warm and ready,
and our joy and optimism, steady.
Because our chosen frame of mind
sets-up the quality of our time.

Here. On earth. With each other.

Abrazos y besos,
e. 💋

black-divider1.png

⬇️ Have you seen these recent posts? ⬇️

A surprising + enjoyable side-effect of being honest in your relations. 💞

CABBAGE SHIRT: An experiment with nature's pigment. 👕

The Great Kiskadee: A Bird Of Anarchy 🖤🐤💛

Sort:  

Just a thought I think the Sun Revolves around You. Happy Birthday Erika and may you have many many many more............

The picture reminds me a bit of a cemetery in Paris that I once visited. It certainly is a wonderful gift to be alive. I found it interesting to be your 111th vote on the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00