Adventures in Goetic Magick: the Art ov Evokation ov the Spirits of the Goetia, or "How I took a trip to BC so I could meet with God and found out he had gone travelling to New Orleans..."

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

babalonsigil-150x150.png

Mournful salute and reverence,
Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law.

MaelstrohmBlack.jpg

Greetings to all!

After having discussed somewhat with the sympathetic @TheWalrusBro on discord, AKA @chain-dev, I am considering creating a chronicle on Magick and Occultism, exclusive to this platform. While I repost most of my music endeavors as copy/paste from one platform to another, since otherwise, the already important workload would be unbearable, considering the impressive, and ever growing, amount of projects being "born" almost daily, somewhere in the crypto-verse... But I digress...

Sigil of Lucifer.jpg

I have been studying and practicing Magick for most of my existence, having first been exposed to occultism through the worlds ov Dungeons & Dragons the Genius of Gary Gygax created and through my love for fantasy and comics that began at an early age...

My eclectic path led me from the pages of the "Simon" edition of the Lovecraftian Necronomicon of "Evil Dead" fame, published back then, and probably still to this day, through Avon publishings as a paperback, ornate with the famed arcane symbols and sigils, inspiring doom and awe...

dead-names-necronomicon-simon.jpg
image source

I then went on to adolescence and the accompanying dose of angst, as my nerdy demeanor quickly led me to seek the companionship of other outcasts like me, those on the fringe, the long haired, head banging, metal heads. This attraction eventually led me to swear allegiance to The Devil and become a Satanist, captivated as I was by the likes Slayer, Venom and Possessed and Celtic Frost and later of Marilyn Manson and his Gothic Cronies, making it easy for me to be swayed to the words of Anton Szandor LaVey, the father of modern Satanism, who created The Church of Satan in 1966, after shaving his head, in the manner of ancient executioners, after announced it was now "The Age of Satan". Back then, I made it a priority to read, and read, and read again, "The Infernal Diatribe" section of the "Satanic Bible", in order to set firmly in my psyche the tenants of this new doctrine. It was all I had ever looked for: The Nine Satanic Statements, The Infernal Diatribe, The Satanic Rituals, the chapter on psychic vampires, this book had everything an angry baffled teen could seek, and then some!...

Satanic Bible and Satanic Rituals.jpg
image source

But eventually, all this anger and aggression led to many a chaotic road, causing me to eventually lose myself in the process and suffer some kind of "Anakin Skywalker Syndrome", as I am sure many a scholar of the occult have gone through a similar ordeal, and then went all the way down the...

Anakin.jpg
image source

Spiral, not rabbit hole, for I completely lost myself in that anger, to a point of almost utterly embrace a path of careless self-destruction, misguided by all the pent up anger that had been bottled-up so long inside, now coming out all at once. This power was too much for me to bear..

Piece of Mind FULL.jpg
image source

As should any sinkhole be, there's always the bottom, it will eventually be hit hard, bones will crack, muscles will tense, fists clench, things will worsen and pain will hurt, until "the shit hits the fan" in the worse possible way! As if the Universe was saying: "You want to meddle with things you don't understand? Take heed! Remember Nicko McBrain warned you on Iron Maiden's "Piece of Mind" album, all the way back in 1983? Well, you should have listened..."

Spaulding Baird T.jpg
image source

Or maybe not, since the Universe also has a way of separating the grain from the chaff, it therefore kept on "testing" me until I finally learned to be humble about my studies and take it from the top, after someone offered me "The Secret Life of the Masters of the Far-East" as a gift, amidst all this madness...

Chopra MErlin.jpg
image source

For a while, I considered buddhism, reading books by "Rinpoche" and "Lobsang Rampa", even some "Deepak Choprah", after I came accross his book where he draws an analogy with Merlin and the roundtable... Then, one day, a book I purchased had a flyer among its pages that advertized "The Golden Dawn" lodge in Vancouver BC that I did not know existed, which I took as an omen and decided to leave for British Colombia at once, days after the events of September 11, 2001, that augured to me as cataclysmic and paradigm shifting signs of the end times...

Jung Synchronicity Quote.png
image source

Tragically worrying for the fate of the human race, I set up on a 76 hour journey across the Canada, intended on meeting with the members of that lodge and undertake studies in their company. It never happened. I never got to meet them, or did I? A series of ominous events, linked by synchronistic continuity, unfolded one after the other, leading once more to a dramatic climax that left me quite unsettled and shaken...

Esoteric Ritual.jpg
image source

These events involved carrying out esoteric rituals in an unprotected and non-consecrated environment, while having ingested some unknown powerful psycho-active substance that led me to the emergency unit of the Vancouver General Hospital, as I experienced borderline psychosis, under the influence of the "roofie" I was slipped...

roofie.jpg
image source

The "hostel" where I was renting a room in, while I was living in downtown Vancouver, had me thrown out after I flooded the room, while undertaking a spontaneous, but complex ritual I barely remember, neither do I have much recollection of the events that led to that ritual, aside from the fact that I was "roofied" after I had an altercation with street folk after they insisted I went bosking elsewhere, as they "owned" the block where I was singing...

busking_500.jpg
image source

Strangely, even while in the hospital, manifestations of esoterica kept occurring, at length, one of the nurses, for example, having a tattoo of "The Kabbalistic Tree of Life" of his forearm, or other things inmates on the ward were saying or doing. Eventually, that nurse "recommended" I observe the quarternary, especially the fourth one, "to keep silence", if I ever wanted to get out of there again...

Tree of LIfe.jpg
image source

Which I did! The medical doctor they appointed to evaluate me believed my story and let me out to go and seek another room, but I instead decided to leave British Colombia at once and and return to my home province right away, using all the money I had left to purchase a return bus ticket...

56_Passenger_Coach_Bus_Renees_Royal_Valet_MN_3.jpg
image source

The return trip was almost over as soon as it had started, since me and a few other "Frenchies" I met on the bus had gathered to smoke some marijuana together at the first stop we made, once in Calgary. But an overzealous undercover cop and her sniffing dog put an end to our little smoking circle, even before it ever started! It took all the diplomacy and reverse psychology we could collectively muster to convince us to let us go without throwing the book at us, playing the card of the young, carefree hippies that are going back home after spending the spring and summer cherry picking in the Okanagans, more inoffensive than not, becoming thus less interesting a catch for that hungry policewoman...

drug-dog.jpg
image source

Little did we know that there was another "weed smoker" on the bus, but this one was actually trying not to get noticed, as he was carrying back home two HUGE sports bags, that he later told us were FULL of weed! Without us attracting all the attention to us, he felt he might have been busted right away, as the dope sniffing dog had eventually headed straight in his direction, at the bus terminus, before abruptly making an unexpected turn and heading for us instead, probably because we had just lit the joint and the smell drew the dog away from that "mule" and onward toward us...

Weed Flower.jpg
image source

So we smoked weed for free all the way back to Montreal! That guy had very potent stuff and I again don't remember much after a few joints, but I remember we eventually parted and I never saw him again. As with the girl met in Vancouver and spent the trip back talking to. She also headed back to Quebec City, as I did, but we never crossed paths again...

canada-quebec-province-quebec-city-in-winter-the-upper-town-of-old-quebec-declared-a-world-heritage-by-unesco-536911491-574d04ab5f9b5851656345f6.jpg
image source

That was back in 2002, over 16 years ago, and back then, I wasn't yet on the path of Thelema. I was rather coerced and cooed slowly back into the folds of Satanism, so damn angry was I once more, after suffering through the ordeal I had just finished passing, or so I thought...

LaVey.JPG
image source

But things were only about to get real! The boarding room where I returned, right off the bus, calling back the owner, after remembering his number out of the blue, before I left Vancouver, having lived in his building for some time, about a year previous to initially leaving for BC the second time, on that one trip I told you about in these past paragraphs, as it had in fact been the second time I'd gone to British Colombia, the first one having been in late June 2000, leaving Quebec City hitchhiking, on my birthday, that year in May, that time instead flying to Vancouver and back, at a few months interval, on a plane, since pre-nine-elevenesque times allowed for easier boarding on intra-Canada flights... But I digress again...

aircanadaairbusa320.jpg
image source

So what happened in the boarding house next prepared the next chapter of my evolution as a practitioner of Magick: It led me to face myself. I had to really dive into the abyss and come through on the other side, as unscathed as I could, or perish doing so. Either I would become a "Babe of The Abyss" and succeed, or I would be swallowed whole, consumed by my ego, fallen under the weight of "anger, fear, aggression...", that can only lead to the "Dark Side"...

Dark-Side-1.jpg
image source

You will however have to wait, for this will be addressed in another post, as I cannot squeeze all the juice from this fruit in a only single pressing... I 'd rather keep it a slow process, so you can savor the results better...

24-Hour-Tees.One-Drop-At-A-Time_Preview-600x600.jpg
image source

Therefore, I invite you to respond, comment and upvote this post, so this way, I can appreciate your interest in my storytelling and determine whether or not to make this into a regular column, where I will be discussing many different paths of occult and spiritual studies, as well as contemporary paganism and its traditions, among other things, and, of course, attempt to introduce you along the way to the Law of Thelema and The Art and practice of causing change according to the will: the science of MAGICK!...

Magick_book4.gif
image source

Make some noise, if it is thy will, so I can hear you and answer the call!..

quote-take-the-adventure-heed-the-call-now-ere-the-irrevocable-moment-passes-tis-but-a-banging-kenneth-grahame-35-29-10.jpg
image source

Love is the Law, love under will.
The Reverend Maelstrohm Black
AKA Frater Nox Paradox Lux
Student of The Mysteries.
Evoker of Paimon.

Paimon_Seal.jpg

P.S.: This post first appeared on EasySocial and can be found here:
https://easysocial.life/@mb666/adventures-in-goetic-magick-the-art-ov-evokation-ov-the-spirits-of-the-goetia-or-how-i-took-a-trip-to-bc-so-i-could-meet-with

Sort:  

You have survived some interesting times.

That's an understatement... ;)

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @maelstrohmblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25