My Journey and What I've Learned So Far

I've always felt a call to help others so tried out many things to see what was the best way for me. I:

  • Studied to be a medical doctor but left halfway through my course when I saw medicine wasn't the best way I could help people. Something else called me ...
  • Followed my creativity by creating art and then indie computer games; took photographs and even worked as a gardener -- all to inspire others and share the beauty of creation and being able to perceive it with our deepest being.
  • Practiced IFS Therapy (partswork) to help others find their "Self" and facilitated deep emotional healing.
  • Cocreated a unique framework and set of artistic/creative tools merging art and partswork for self development, problem solving and healing.
  • Practiced a unique and powerful form of life coaching using intuition.

Despite all this, I was still lost spiritually. With regard to things of the soul and spirit, only 100% certainty satisfies me and the awareness of being lost was what I had going for me!

Then, without realizing it, I walked away from everything not aligned with Truth -- I left my jobs and following a call to travel to another continent for no rational reason -- only that it was spiritually imperative that I do.

After some months, I found what is more powerful than all of the above -- God. Our Creator. Imagine that! No one was more surprised than I. My heart and spirit took on another dimension.

Through ensuing revelations I discovered many things:
The universe did not come about by chance and we are NOT created randomly.
This life is NOT all there is.
Jesus Christ was sharing exactly the same things I was discovering in my own life

There are many things we can discover for ourselves when we live for our soul and spirit. Our soul communicates with us every moment but for most people on the planet, it is a foreign language. Not only that, but our Creator also reaches out to us. When we start to live in alignment to Truth, we can discover many things for ourselves.

Living in Alignment to Truth, for our Eternal Soul and Spirit brings:

  • Increasing energy, joy and fulfillment.
  • Grounding
  • Emotional steadiness
  • Empowerment
  • Growing spiritual maturity
  • Changes in life circumstances

When we are children, it is much easier to live for our spirit. However, in the process of growing up we have blocked ourselves and clogged up our sensitivity to the important signals our soul and spirit sends to us. A lot of things that look good and even help in the short term don't produce lasting changes in our soul and spirit.

Whatever the situation, we can sift through the noise, confusion and emotional blockages. In this life, we learn to clear the obstacles, uproot sources of stagnation and gain freedom from soul bondage! Sometimes this happen through talking with someone who lives in Truth; other times at the level of the soul/spirit through love and Truth only.

We are often our own weakest link. Sometimes this work is easy; at other times challenging. We are NOT meant to be spiritually weak and ineffective so we are not meant to crawl along life like babies. We walk, then run and then fly when we know there is a better way. When we live from a place of Truth we quickly see the effects of it. This way of living frees us.

We are called to be so much more than we are and our life is much, much more significant than we think!

Jesus holds the keys to it and has all along. I just didn't get it before.

Nadine
website
facebook


NMenezes - heavenly-realm.jpg
Picture: An impression of a childhood vision that has stayed with me my entire life and kept me coming back to Truth.


I use only my own stuff on this account, unless noted otherwise.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @nadinemenezes!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Hello @nadinemenezes! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76